We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay-Would Recommend to Anyone Traveling to Tucson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
Ranked #11 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay-Would Recommend to Anyone Traveling to Tucson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

From our check in to check out, this hotel was one of the most restful I have had. We had traveled to Tucson for a recent convention. Our room was 206, a junior King suite.
PROS:
Staff: Staff was friendly, expedient and helpful with no reservation issues.
WorkSpace: The room was very clean and all amenities up to date including a $1,000 Herman Miller office chair for my comfort, if I needed to work at the desk.
Sleep: Sleepy time was great on a Garden sleep system, adjustable bed and the a/c unit was extremely quiet when it clicked on and off, not interrupting my sleep. Carpets were clean and relatively new.
Bathroom: Bathroom had granite countertops and an elongated toilet. There was no tub, but a very comfortable, large, sliding glass door, double stand in shower with free flowing drain. Hot water available anytime you wanted it. Great moen shower head cascaded water to rinse you off. This hotel has soft water, just fyi, that's great for the skin and body.
Iron: Iron was a nice, new conair model with retractable cord that worked flawlessly.
Space: Front room was plenty large to accomodate guests with work desk and office chair, fold out bed loveseat, end table with lamp, an armchair, LCD television and dresser drawers. Closet was plentiful with normal wood hangers, not those ones you can't detach or have to leave the ring on the closet rod. Bedroom had king size bed and with 2 night stands, 2 lamps, LCD television and dresser drawers with plenty of space to move around.
Sound: I could not hear my neighbors flush, sneeze, cough or anything else that might have gone on, so you can depend on peace and quiet here.
Swimming pool: Outdoors, in Tucson heat, really?, not my favorite, but had a lazy pool and pleny of space to lie out with hot tub.
Internet: Wired Internet access was very fast. I did not use any wireless, if they had it. I work online, mainly, and could definitely work from this room.
Cons:
20 minutes from about anywhere, including downtown or broadway, but it is very close to the airport, so take the good with the bad, right? I-10 is accessible, about 5 miles away and very little traffic to get there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    148
    33
    13
    8
See reviews for
125
91
43
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Beautiful hotel, great room, wonderful full breakfast, and the staff is incredible, very efficient and eager to help, but also friendly. I didn't feel like a stranger staying here. It began to feel like a 2nd home. I would stay here next trip, without a doubt. Great job!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Great staff (weekend staff was awesome!) with free airport shuttle at a newer, clean hotel in the god forsaken desert next to the Tucson airport. Good breakfast, Mahi Mahi for dinner and cold beer. Nice clean pool with snack bar.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

great hotel near airport but this is a way from the city. Needed a car to get to town centre and restaurants (about a 30 minute drive). Great pool with tidal flow. Only problem was that air conditioning was very noisy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawtucket
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

clean comfortable exceptional staff Arrived at airport called for Hotel Shuttle - it arrived within 15 minutes- door to door service hotel staff were courteous and helpful Location is ok if staying or have business near the airport... would need a cab in Tucson

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Edmund M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Because of an early morning flight, I needed a place close to the airport. Normally, I book with another hotel chain, but the Hilton Garden Inn was one of the few hotels near the airport that offered dinner. While the food wasn't great, I appreciated the convenience. Moreover, the staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful---from the desk managers (who let us check into our room early), to the waiter and shuttle drivers. The room was immaculate and comfortable, too. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gaye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at the Hilton Garden Inn near the Tucson airport. We found the place to be clean and the staff to be extremely friendly. I would stay here again... The exercise room was clean and had plenty of workout options, not to mention that the room was nice and fresh. In addition the pool was nice and clean. We ate breakfast at the hotel and it was a great blend of cereals, yogurt, eggs, biscuits, sausage, or bacon. I have no complaints about my stay at this location. The staff were kind and our room was clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 468shar0np
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
13.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
7.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
6.5 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
Address: 6575 S Country Club Rd, Tucson, AZ 85706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tucson
#12 Family Hotel in Tucson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Hilton Tucson
Tucson Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing