We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit pricey, but worth the visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Frost Gelato

Frost Gelato
Ranked #1 of 57 Dessert in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A bit pricey, but worth the visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

This shop has so many flavored to choose from, it is almost impossible to make up your mind on which one to try. Free samples are offered to help you narrow your choices. Located in a strip mall, so a bit difficult to find. Lots of parking in the back. Only complaint....more tables out front to sit and enjoy the evening while eating Gelato.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    855
    141
    36
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unbelievably good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

You will not be disappointed if you come here for dessert. Depending on what time you show up, there may be a 5 people behind the counter handing out free samples at an insane rate. And it's understandable, there are so many fantastic flavors it is difficult to decide. And I simply cannot task the difference between the gelato and the "unhealthy" ice cream. The only downside is the amount of seating, but I've never actually been left standing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
140 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Don't you love it when a gelato shop is no. 1 restaurant?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Ok, technically Frost is not a restaurant but it is the best gelato I have ever had. The flavours and options are great and should be on everyones late afternoon "cool down" in Tucson.

We enjoyed spoiling on dinner at Frost and recommend you do the same.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nthirion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pick a flavor, any flavor!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

A great place for an afternoon treat or an after dinner dessert. On our anniversary getaway at the nearby Hilton El Conquistador resort, we saw Frost as we had been driving around and made a mental note to check it out since we enjoy gelato. Reading other reviews that raved about this place, we were excited to got here after dinner at the Metropolitan Grill.
A bustling place with no available tables and a line out the door was a good sign as we approached. The clean, modern décor and the beautifully presented displays of gelato were impressive, just as the other reviews stated.
After sampling a multitude of unique flavors, we opted for our usual favorites (tiramisu and dark chocolate for me, sea salt caramel and espresso for my wife). We enjoyed every bit of it!
It's not the best gelato I've had, but it was very good and I was impressed with the quantity of flavors to choose from and the pride they took in displaying and serving their product. Check it out for yourself!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
131 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Just so so.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Honestly, the icecream here is plain. Just personal opinion. Maybe my taste is different from the local.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SSLOVEKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frost Gelato also viewed

 

Been to Frost Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing