We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Delicious!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frost Gelato

Frost Gelato
Ranked #1 of 51 Dessert in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“So Delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Everything on the menu is yummy! I love being able to try the different flavors before I order. If you order a medium you can get two different flavors! So tasty and refreshing!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    735
    127
    33
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was pretty tasty and suprising for Tucson - We found this when we moved here. Light on calories, but still tastes delightful! I would reccomend!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, AZ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is THE BEST gelato outside of Italy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The choices of flavors, the combinations, and the service are great! I went every nit I was in Tucson. I must summer cool treat!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank foodcritic1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very tasty Gelato”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stopped in based on the outstanding review in Trip Advisor. The Gelato was of excellent quality. We weren't disappointed. The presentation was excellent. They have dairy-free sorbet for those looking for the option. The wait staff were friendly and efficient. The ambiance was standard for a little strip of restaurants on a busy road. The misters out front were welcome with how hot it was. I would definitely return.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome! Heaven in a cup!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Frost gelato is heaven in a cup. There were too many flavors to choose from. Love the texture and the fresh ingredients. Could eat there everyday!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Derrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Frost Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing