We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Decadent Habit”
Review of Frost Gelato

Frost Gelato
Ranked #1 of 58 Dessert in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
256 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Our Decadent Habit”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The gelato is as good as anything you get in Italy and is less fattening than ice cream. We hop in the car many nights and get our fix.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank grand old girl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    875
    143
    36
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The Best Gellato!!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We frequent Frost at least 2times per month! Their flavorful offerings: peanut butter crunch, sweet black cherry, &sea salt caramel are favorites! Their seasonal pumpkin, cinnamon, & Irish cream are wonderful as well. The service is always consistently good, & the shop sparkles! The product is double the price you would pay for ice cream, but it's a healthy trade off! A must for all our visiting guests in Tucson!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Stay Frosty”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Always in the hunt for a great gelato and found it at Frost. Smooth, creamy and very flavorful. I have to be careful with what I eat due to preservatives and artificial flavoring. No issues here. Wish there was a Frost in the Tampa Bay area back home. Would recommend - kind of pricey if you have a car load of kids though. Various locations in the Tucson area - Tanque Verde and Pantano and at La Encantada Mall.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank santurce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
106 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Love their gelato!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

There are so many luscious flavors to choose from! While raspberry is my favorite, every single one I have tried has been delicious. Have had gelato in many different cities--Frost is the best.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happytravelerusa9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
277 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Ice cream heaven”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

It seems strange to write a review about an ice cream parlour as if it was a restaurant, especially as to my American friends it is gelato but this really was good. It was our last day in Tucson before returning to the UK and we had kept it as our final treat and it was definitely worth the wait. Inventive flavours, large portions and certainly all the ones my wife and I tried were superb.
They also offer you a taster if you are unsure of any flavours.
Not many tables outside and there is currently construction work going on next door but we managed to get an outside table and enjoyed the experience.
Definitely the place to go for gelato (ice cream to us Brits!!).

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank welshtraveller42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frost Gelato also viewed

 

Been to Frost Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing