We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Everything is Yummy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sher E Punjab

Sher E Punjab
Ranked #148 of 1,908 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
163 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Everything is Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Love the spices and distinctive flavors of each of the dishes. The appetizer selection is excellent along with the different breads. I've eaten Indian food at other restaurants in town , and I always come back to Punjab. It's a great place to eat with friends so you can share many dishes.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyS181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    33
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

This little place has very good food (authentic Indian) but no atmosphere at all.

Recommended for lunch, takeout, ot a quick dinner if in the area

Helpful?
1 Thank azmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We are new to Tucson, we really wanted some great Indian food. We read lots of good reviews on this place. We made the bad decision of eating from their buffet, we thought we could get a general idea of the food from doing this. Beef curry didn't taste like anything, I mean no flavor. Samosa's were ok, Naan was ok. The Tandoori chicken had a great smoky taste, but dry. We considered maybe going back in the future and ordering from the menu...then again, we were just so turned off, who knows. :(

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank londonwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khobar
Level Contributor
153 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“it was lovely to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The last time I ate at this place was in 2003! I listed it down in my five-things-to-do whenever I am back to Tucson and I did, so guess what: the place is till the same with the same authenticity and good service. Their traditional Biryani was delicious and my friend (who lives in Tucson) couldn’t believe that he had never eaten at this place prior to this time.
I can’t wait to go back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nawafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Maryland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“If you like Indian Food - the price is right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We had lunch buffet here. A friend from Tucson has eaten here many times and she is a vegetarian and she recommended the buffet. We went on a Friday at 12:30 and waited for 30 minutes for a table. It's a small, strangely set up restaurant with the buffet all the way in the back. I was happy when we got a table in the back by the buffet. It's set up so that most of the people eating can be watched by the people waiting in the small waiting area. Anyway, the buffet had plenty for everyone's taste. I did try almost everything. I loved the naan bread and the chicken dish. The cauliflower was good too. I thought the rice was clumpy and not good though. I wanted a coffee when I finished lunch, but they only serve tea. Lunch buffet was $10.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelera826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sher E Punjab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing