We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem by the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Tucson Airport
Ranked #39 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Maricopa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gem by the airport”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here on 6/21/13. I was planning on picking up a friend at the airport at 9pm and she missed her flight at LAX coming from Russia plus she got food poisoning on the Russian plane so obviously she was miserable and desperately needed a place to sleep and recover. She had called me when I was halfway to Tucson from my home in the Phoenix area telling me about her terrible situation and I quickly pulled off onto one of the side roads close to Picacho Peak and called a marriot close by to LAX but they didn't have a room. The nice woman on the phone hooked me up with one that did have a room in Manhattan Beach a couple of miles farther away and my friend stayed the night until her flight to Tucson the next morning.

I then found and made a reservation at the local Residence Inn near the airport using my smart phone and made a reservation for the night. I got there not knowing what to expect since I ALWAYS read customer reviews before I choose a hotel and boy, was I impressed. Since I had made a very late reservation that night everything was still top notch and went smoothly . The young man (I wish I could have remembered his name) at the front desk was very efficient, polite and made me feel at ease after I explained the situation about my friend, plus he faxed the payment confirmation that allowed my friend (who was already sleeping in her room) to stay at the Manhattan Hotel. My room was perfect, breakfast was great and I had a great night's sleep. I am definitely coming back here to stay everytime I am in Tucson. BTW, my friend said everything was fantastic at her hotel too, especially her comfy bed and the friendly staff. Thank you Marriot, Arnold

Room Tip: 3rd floor is super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, General Manager at Residence Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review and your comments. It was a pleasure to help you and your friend. I have shared your review with my entire team and we thank you for staying with us. If you are ever in need, please to not hesitate to call upon my team for great service and a great place to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    68
    14
    8
    1
See reviews for
52
40
15
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

My family and I stayed here a couple of nights as we were headed to the coast for a vacation and like the previous reviews said "what a gem!" The staff was warm and friendly and they recognized that I was a Marriott rewards member and treated me as such. The room was well appointed and very clean. I asked about the property and was told that it's six years old. For that age it's really well maintained. The pool is a bit small but very nice especially with the waterfall feature. There are plenty of places to sit outside and I'm sure it would be really nice if not for the warm Tuscon days in the summer. The breakfast was hot (free) and there was a variety from day to day. There is all the hot coffee and tea you can drink during the day and they also have iced water and iced tea at the front desk throughout the day and evening. I would highly recommend this hotel to business and family travelers! I know I'll stay here if my business travel takes me back to Tucson.

Room Tip: There really isn't a bad place in the hotel that I noticed. If you would like some outside space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retrofire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, General Manager at Residence Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and great comments. I was pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations during your stay with us. We are a great hotel for either business or pleasure. I am glad you enjoyed everything we had to offer. I look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Rolled up with no booking got straight in, room was absolutely awesome, spacious and clean, great friendly staff, manager was very hands on. The complimentary social dinner mon, tues,wed nights is a fantastic idea. Great breakfast and excellent free wi-fi. Couldn't ask for any more, we will highly recommend this place to our friends. Can't wait to go back. Regards Paul & Jane

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, General Manager at Residence Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Hello Paul & Jane. Thank you so much for the fantastic reveiw and great comments. I was pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations during your stay with us. My team and I will continue to work hard to earn your business. I look forward to seeing you and your friends next time you are in Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Checked in at the last minute and glad I did! This place is very nice and well kept up (obviously has a manager who cares). I had a well appointed room on the 2nd floor. Parking free and easy access. Breakfast and evening snacks excellent and good variety. I highly recommend!

Room Tip: My room was on the east side, sunrise is a nice way to wake up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaatmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, General Manager at Residence Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and great comments. All our staff cares about every aspect of the hotel and it indeed shows. I was happy to read that you enjoyed the morning breakfast and evening social. My entire team looks forward to seeing you again next time you are in Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My family and I have passed through Tucson so many times over the years enroute to visiting relatives. We have stayed at other properties in Tucson, but this was our 1st time here. What took us so long to discover this hotel?!?

If the rate is as great as we found it last week, we will stay again and again. In short, the rooms and entire property were super clean, the staff was friendly, the bed and pillows were wonderful, and everything in the room was in working order. Location was quiet although I could here the low pitched rumble of the jets from a distance. Pool area was nice and welcoming. Breakfast area was on par for most Residence Inns, perhaps a notch better. We timed it so that it wasn't terribly crowded. A crowded breakfast area would likely have altered my opinion.

All in all--I highly recommend this Residence Inn. It's 4-5 minutes from I-10, and worth the extra drive from the freeway, if needing a place during a driving trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, General Manager at Residence Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a fantastic review! We take pride in knowing we have exceeded your expectations and we thank you for leaving these fantastic comments. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Our plans change rather quickly when you have kids that play sports. We got a room at the last minuet with the best deal ever. It was very quiet never heard any other people around which I know the hotel was booked for a soccer tournament. Breakfast was good. Only one waffle maker which is tough when you have a hotel full of soccer kids. Over all a great experience. Very easy to get on the highway and go where you need to go.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, General Manager at Residence Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you Dana for the great review and for your comments. We pride ourselves on great rooms and service and I am happy to read that we did both. The staff and I look forward to seeing again next time you are in Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Me aand my boyfriend stayed here four four days during the labor day weekend. We couldn't have picked a better spot. We arrived about 11:30 and little earlier then normal check-in. No problem. The front desk clerk got us a room right away. It was about 100 degrees outside so the orange water they had in the lobby was very refreshing. The room was great! The beds were very comfortable and the room was very spacious. It was very cozy and perfect for our getaway, Housekeeping was always nice and kept our room stocked with towels and coffee. Breakfast was amazing every day and the staff at breakfast was very nice. The hot tub was great to get into at night when it was cooler and they had plenty of patio areas around the hotel for smoking or just enjoying being outside. It was very nice at night.They also accommodated us on a late check out of 2:00. This place is perfect for a weekend away with your significant other. It is not close to anything so if the desire is to be close to the city, this is not the hotel for that. A car is a must to stay at this location. I would very highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, General Manager at Residence Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you so much Andrea for taking the time to leave us a fantastic review! We take pride in knowing we have exceeded your expectations and we thank you for leaving these fantastic comments. We do believe that we are the Best Hotel Ever. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tucson Airport
Courtyard Tucson Airport
#58 of 130 in Tucson
124 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tucson Airport

Property: Residence Inn Tucson Airport
Address: 2660 E Medina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85756-7137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tucson
#37 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set your sights high on comfort and convenience when staying at Residence Inn Tucson Airport. About 1 mile from the airport, our hotel offers a shuttle along with an enticing full American breakfast daily - all complimentary. Whether in town for a short trip or extended visit, travelers will appreciate our suites with fully equipped kitchens and separate spaces for working, eating and slumbering. Beat the Arizona heat in the sparkling outdoor pool, or break a sweat on the Sport Court, perfect for a game of tennis, basketball or volleyball. Maintain your daily workout routine in our 24-hour exercise room with modern cardiovascular equipment. Our Tucson hotel is minutes from downtown with Davis-Monthan Air Force Base nearby. The versatile meeting room with 1,000 square feet can host a variety of functions with the support of our event planning team. Stay with Residence Inn Tucson Airport and see just how easy traveling can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tucson
Tucson Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing