We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Tucson Airport
Nearby Hotels
$125
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport(Tucson)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon(Tucson)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites(Tucson)(Great Value!)
$88
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$255
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$189
$178
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$295
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$324
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Tucson National Resort(Tucson)
$199
$139
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
118
79
20
12
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
79
20
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstucson airportfull kitchenthe air force basemanagers receptionnight managerclean hotelpleasure of stayingan early flightbusiness tripfree breakfastthe breakfast areasized bedhome away from homefree shuttlefirst floorwould stay here againthe entire staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 230 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2012

worm clean room and comfty bed make me feel at home, 5 mins from TUS airport with free shuttle. free hot bkfasat and Internet. the room has full kitchen with a big fridge. The pool can be bigger, and the micky mouse gym has two trendmills and rack of free weight up to 40 # dumbbles. very helpful staff like Gabby make the difference.
C U around.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We stayed two nights and it was clean and quiet. We asked for a quiet room and were given a room on the top floor completely by ourselves. Apparently, the desk clerk the second night was not aware of our request and filled the rooms on either side of us with families. Only 3 rooms on that floor occupied and they were right next to each other! Our only other problem was the fact that it is not convenient to restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elinorelisabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

I needed to stay in Tucson when i had a motorhome worked on by a local shop. Hotel came and picked me up at shop and after i got setteled they took me to airport so i could rent a car. very helpful staff. breakfast was to be expected at a Residence Inn.pool area looked nice and inviting although i didnt visit common area was nice and well appointed outside tables with shade to relax or visit room was nice and clean with very comfortable bed as said by others you gotta go to a ways to eat anything other than fast food but with gps it didnt matter. I would stay here again no problem

Room Tip: top floor so you dont hear the heavy footed
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Nine nights. Very accommodating, friendly and clean. In a one-bed two room suite thay should have two sinks instead in the bathroom vanity. I fail to understand why they did not have a daily schedule for the entire month of February which is normally available and posted on the refrigerator.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lance11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

The Residence Inn Tucson at the airport is very close to the airport and they have shuttles to the airport. If you do not have a car the area is isolated and does not have much by way of dining choices close by. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly but, we did find the service was spotty and somewhat slow. We asked for a crib and the crib was left unassembled in our room for us to try and figure out. We had difficulties getting it to snap together and thought it was broken. The next day the housekeeping staff who came to clean the room assembled the crib. We found on one day that all the kitchen towels were missing and had not been replaced by clean towels after the room was cleaned. We called down to the desk and were told that they would bring them to us. They did not show up for two hours and we called again. Finally we called we got the towels replaced. We were not at the hotel for any of the special food nights but there were several dinner nights on the calendar in the room. Breakfast was good and had a nice combination of hot and cold food. The waffle iron was always backed up and in use so we never got a chance to try the waffles.

Room Tip: There is noise from the pool, especially if there are kids in the pool. The night we were there kids were in the pool fairly late in the evening. We requested a top floor room to avoid overhead noise and it seemed quieter up on the third floor.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattilca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews