We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Tucson Airport
Ranked #43 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
Level Contributor
136 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Nice hotel that is tucked back off the main road to the airport. We did not notice any airplane noise at all. Breakfast was plentiful and had a variety of choices. We enjoyed sitting out by the pool and using the sport court. Rooms are large and we love the separate bedroom.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    68
    14
    8
    1
See reviews for
50
40
15
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Very nice hotel, clean, great breakfast, very nice rooms, comfortable with an accomodating staff. We would certainly go back. We spent the day a Pima Air and then drove down to Tombstone the next day. Great weekend trip, enjoyed our stay at the hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CodyandCyndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We needed a room for an overnight stay near the airport and chose Residence Inn. While this line of Marriott's hotels is generally directed toward travelers looking for more extended stays, we enjoyed the larger amounts of space, including a full-sized well equipped kitchen, separate living area and comfortable bedding. The complementary breakfast was plentiful and tasty with a variety of healthy choices. Free transportation to the airport was timely and comfortable. It would have been nice to have had time to use the lovely pool, but just strolling through the area and enjoying the sound and sight of the waterfall features was a nice touch.
One small annoyance was that there is no covered entrance way to the hotel. We arrived in the midst of a heavy rainstorm and had to walk from the cab to the front door without protection from the elements. Had we realized this problem, we would have been better prepared with raincoats or umbrellas. We also were bothered by the sound of footsteps from the room above us, but both our "neighbor" and ourselves retired reasonably early. Next time I would request a top floor room.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor room to avoid footstep noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GalavantingGrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Stayed here two nights on vacation with family. The room was clean and comfortable. Nice floorplan. Nice kitchenette. The place looked brand new and the property was very well maintained. There was plenty of parking. The staff was friendly. The weekend room rates were a bargain. The hotel is just minutes from the airport. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acadialuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haarlemmermeer
Level Contributor
122 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

high standard residence inn with upscale furniture and lobby in a quiet area near the airport and close to lots of other hotels. closest restaurant is a subways with about 1000ft and some fast food eateries with about 2000ft walking distance. nice pool area with a little waterfall and plenty of space. when visiting a concert at the ava amphitheatre about 10miles from here, this area is the closest place to stay overnight before the hotel at the ava casino is ready. would always stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank griswolds09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, Ca
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Stayed here three nights on business. My room was had a nice floor plan with a kitchenette and a small sofa area. Room was very clean and comfortable, and everything was in like-new condition.

I noted the other comments about noise, but I was on the ground floor, and my room was very quiet.There were people in staying on either side of my room, but I didn't hear through the walls.

A couple of notes:
First, this hotel is not near anything but the airport, in a really desolate part of Tucson, down a side street. The street is not well signposted, so I missed it the first time I drove past. No restaurant in the hotel. Surrounding streets are creepy and dark at night. I arrived at 9 pm, and had to drive around to find a place to eat.

The breakfast buffet was nice (eggs, bacon, make your own waffles, cereal, bagels, etc), although the eggs were really dry (even at the start of the buffet when I would expect them to be fresh) but at least they had hot food! They had a service where they go out and buy groceries for you at your request, which is a nice touch. The kitchen had everything i would have needed to cook myself something from scratch. If this place had a restaurant, it would be great!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lillycoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2011

I've stayed here twice - in 2010 for five nights and then in 2011 for four nights. It's a fairly nice place, but it has some major issues. The hotel appears to be wood frame construction, including the floors. In 2010 I was on the third floor and the stay was fairly comfortable. I did notice the incredibly thin walls, but it was tolerable. In 2011, I was put on a room on the second floor. I am convinced there was a large man river dancing in the room above me. Ka-Boom, Ka-Boom, Ka-Boom was the norm. My co-pilot had a lower floor room and noted the same thing. We ended up checking out early and switching hotels since there were no third floor rooms available. My advice if you stay here: insist on a third floor room.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank LearjetPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tucson Airport
Courtyard Tucson Airport
#60 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tucson Airport

Property: Residence Inn Tucson Airport
Address: 2660 E Medina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85756-7137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tucson
#37 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set your sights high on comfort and convenience when staying at Residence Inn Tucson Airport. About 1 mile from the airport, our hotel offers a shuttle along with an enticing full American breakfast daily - all complimentary. Whether in town for a short trip or extended visit, travelers will appreciate our suites with fully equipped kitchens and separate spaces for working, eating and slumbering. Beat the Arizona heat in the sparkling outdoor pool, or break a sweat on the Sport Court, perfect for a game of tennis, basketball or volleyball. Maintain your daily workout routine in our 24-hour exercise room with modern cardiovascular equipment. Our Tucson hotel is minutes from downtown with Davis-Monthan Air Force Base nearby. The versatile meeting room with 1,000 square feet can host a variety of functions with the support of our event planning team. Stay with Residence Inn Tucson Airport and see just how easy traveling can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tucson
Tucson Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing