We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic mexican food - Great Margs”
Review of BLANCO

BLANCO
Reserve with OpenTable
BLANCO is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 1,995 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Englewood, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good basic mexican food - Great Margs”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Title says it all - if you're looking for standard good mexican, I'd highly recommend Blanco. If you're looking for a great Marg, this is your place!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    153
    52
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandpoint, Idaho, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apps with people watching verandas.”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Short wait time, shared the mahcaca dilla, guacamole, and should have got the three tacos. One of the better stops in phx for sure.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
497 reviews
360 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 362 helpful votes
“Upscale Mexican”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Located in the La Encantada shopping center at Skyline and Campbell.

Ample parking.

Indoor and outdoor seating, spectacular view of the city and mountains to the south.

I joined a friend there for lunch. Thin, crispy chips, tasty salsa. I had the fish tacos. The fish and the corn tortillas were fresh, but the seasoning was a little bland.

Nice place for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Tacos”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

You get three mini tacos, but they are filled so full I couldn't finish mine. The guacamole is fantastic and not at all spicy even though it has two types of chili's in it. I am giving 4 instead of 5 stars because I called about making a reservation for AZ restaurant week and they told me they don't take reservations for less than 8 people. We only had two. But the problem was they didn't tell me that the AZ restaurant week menu didn't start until 4pm and I was coming in a little after noon.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelLadySN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“PHX Airport - E Sky Harbor in Pheonix, AZ”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This location was during our wait for our flight in the Sky Harbor airport in Pheonix. The service was not very attentive, and the fish tacos weren't tasty at all. We did try the nachos appetizer with chicken which was the best we'd ever had. Seemed like a hit or miss menu. Our party also tried the chicken burrito, which was tasty. However, the beer on tap was warm. So I'm being kind in saying this is a average stop - with poor service and an inconsistent menu. Leave it at that.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ucdavis_chick3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BLANCO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing