We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Adorable cozy stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Tucson, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Haley P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adorable cozy stay!”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place is perfect! Fast wifi, close to everything, and roomy. The owners were very helpful and respectful. Would recommend!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful Southwestern Casita”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Cozy, warm setting with terrific owners! Everything you need to have for either a restful or adventurous vacation in the Tuscon, AZ area They supply all sorts of sight-seeing information for first-time visitors, share their favorites, and make the visit special. Atmosphere is private, warm and inviting. Taylor and Yuko manage the perfect balance of checking in and being unobtrusive. We will definitely visit again, Thanks for making our trip so much more comfortable!! A king sized bed would put the cherry on top!! Helene and Kim

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2017
Helene and Kim were the perfect guests The kind all hosts wants to have! They left the place clean and tidy and were a pleasure to talk to you. We would welcome them back anytime! It appears they had an awesome time in Tucson !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asterix40
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exquisite and Relaxing”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This place was quiet, private, beautiful and very relaxing. There was off-street parking and a place to store our bikes. The hosts, Taylor and Yuko, were friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed using the laundry, relaxing eating in the garden etc. We got to see cacti blooming which was quite special. This place is wonderful for couples or even a small family as it has two separate rooms. It is conveniently located close to great restaurants, shopping at Whole Foods and Trader Joe's etc., Taylor allowed us to keep our bikes in his bike and tool shed as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
1 review
“We enjoyed 5 days at this charming casita.”
Reviewed December 26, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

It's located east of the university in a residential area, close to Speedway Blvd. We liked having a dining/sitting room separate from the bedroom. There's a table out in the garden. Taylor & Yuko were good hosts, friendly and helpful when we had questions, but also respectful of our privacy. We found new things to do in Tucson, but also enjoyed sitting in the garden at the casita.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CL K
1 review
“Wonderful weekend getaway”
Reviewed December 17, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We really enjoyed our stay with Taylor and yuko in their casita. It was so nice and wonderful accommodations. It was in a convenient central location in Tucson and very private, clean and beautiful casita. We will definitely look them up next time we go to Tucson!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us and the positive reviews - we do our best to make sure all our guests have a great stay !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jg150891
Montana
2 reviews
“Amazing casita”
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Owners were incredibly hospitable. Casita was fabulous! Owners allowed us to park off street in the driveway-thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2016
We love having guests and do our best to make sure they are super comfortable and have a freest guest experience. Long term visitors and short term are welcome. !! Great guests - welcome them back anytime !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
breitenbe...
Burton, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beyond Our Expectations! Will come back to this place!”
Reviewed November 25, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We are from Michigan & our son is in Tucson. He was getting married & we needed a place to stay. I found this place to stay & we are so glad we did. It was quiet & peaceful & quaint! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & we could not have ask for any better people than Taylor & his wife. They were so gracious & thoughtful. We will definitely stay here again when we get the chance to travel back there to Arizona! We had a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy & terrfic owner!
Liked least: The Cacti because of our dogs. Had to be careful is all.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2016
Thanks again for staying with us. !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing