We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt Place is THE place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport
Ranked #36 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed December 16, 2009

After a horrible experience in booking through Expedia, I went to web site and looked for place to stay near Tucson airport, and my cousin and I took a chance on Hyatt Place. Thanks goodness we did--check-in was a breeze, the room was superb, everything worked and the food service 24/7 to room and out in the lobby in the morning was super. Staff, inlcuding manager was on site, attentive to everything and these people CARE if you stay with them again. Expedia got me in here after I yelled at them for the 'other' place they'd advertised was a dump and I will be looking for Hyatt Place anyplace I go when I travel. They were so easy to check-in, check-out, gave me directions to 2 area things I was looking for--repeated them twice (I was tired) and had great music playing in the lobby and super plasma TVs to watch while dining...They saved the vacation for us.

Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
1  Thank DLWTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 475 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2009

Needed a place to crash after a long flight in from Hong Kong. Tried shopping around to save money, but was so tired I thought the place was worth a splurge. The glistening lobby was beautiful, and smelled fantastic. I knew I was in trouble as soon as I boarded the elevator: tired and dirty, as were the upstairs room corridors. The room was OK, but would have traded some of the lobby luxury for a bit more oomph upstairs. Best thing: comfortable bed. Worst thing: chronic thievery from cars parked in the airport hotel lots.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
3  Thank yippeeki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2009

Stayed 5 nights in October and used this hotel as a base to discover the Ucson area, namely Sugaro National Park, Tombstone, Kitt Peak and PIMA air & Space museum.
Our experience of this hotel was excellent. Our pickup from the airport was hassel free as was check-in. Rooms were nice, well furnished and my only complaint would be the A/C system was very noisy, but nothing ear plugs couldnt handle.
A warning though about location. There is no eating extablishments close at hand. You need a vehicle and to go at least to E Valencia Rd fast food strip to dine. But for accessing the places we wanted to visit, the location was good. Tucson is VERY spread out. There is a shopping centre located 5 miles away from the hotel.
Special mention to Doug, the hotel concierge - very friendly and very helpful. We had some amazon shopping pre delivered to the hotel and it was all safe and ready foe us on arrival.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daley6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

We have stayed at the Hyatt Place in Tucson on several occasions and have never had a single bad experience. The rooms are newly renovated, and could be the nicest rooms in Tucson. The staff is very friendly and we always enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirks4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

Stayed one night at Hyatt Place Tucson. Staff was very welcoming and accommodated early check-in for tired traveler. Purchased deli sandwich at lunch which they heated and put on plate to take to room. Clean, quite, up-dated room larger than expected.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosesSavannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

This hotel was a really nice hotel. The staff was very friendly from the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out. We had a king size bed and the bed was really comfortable. There was a nice little livingroom with a very modern sofa and a miniature kitchen. Everything in the lobby and in the room was very clean. We did receive a tour of the lobby and told about the free breakfast when we checked in. The only thing i would disagree with about our room was that the room was not as spacious as other opinions on tripadvisor had stated. The room was good for one night though and we would definitely stay there again. Hotel was even very quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bnanafana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2009

Very nice place...the rooms are fabulous.

One of the staff was not very friendly, but I didn't really care once I got into my spacious modern and clean room. It was very quiet, and the bed was super comfortable with tons of pillows.

The only problem was the lack of restaurant...but they do offer breakfast in the mornings as part of your stay.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MountainDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tucson Airport

Address: 6885 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-7015 (Formerly Amerisuites Tucson Airport)
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $90 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Hyatt Tucson Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing