We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport
Ranked #43 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic value”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed at the Hyatt in Tucson after spending two nights in a hotel in the same area, we were surprised that the Hyatt was cheaper and was really impressed with the room and facilities on offer for the money. Breakfast was good with a wide choice of items.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ukmktraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    132
    70
    34
    14
See reviews for
158
93
37
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Just stayed here for two nights and this was not a hotel I would recommend or stay at again. Stayed on the fourth floor which had no ice or vending machines. Also the shower had no hot water. I had several other people with me on this trip who stayed in other rooms that had the same issue. The staff was friendly though and the lobby was nicely decorated. Also the rooms were very spacious. The closet was extremely tiny though. The wireless was free and had a strong signal. Not that this is a big deal but the elevators were the ugliest things I have ever seen. They were swirled gold and looked like something out of a bad 70s adult movie.

All in all not a horrible place and had some nice features but the shower and small closet would prevent me from staying here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Shimmy1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Booked this hotel online using Booking.Com and was very pleased. The hotel is near the airport but noise is not a problem at all. The room was very spacious, clean and a unique set up where the large screen HD TV could be swiveled so you could watch it from the sleeping area or switch it if you were sitting in the very nice lounge area of the room. Get to breakfast early, only problem was they didn't have enough staff to properly stock the buffet breakfast so things ran out quickly. Good selection of breakfast items when they were available. Would definitely stay again when I visit Tucson.

Room Tip: Seems like the air conditiioners are all located on the 2nd floor level, In the high heat of the su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eagle1623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, IA
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I stayed here by myself for three nights (Saturday, Sunday, Monday) in Room 203 on business and to visit friends and family in the area.

It is OK if you wish to have a nice place to sleep that is by the airport. Nothing too fancy here, but nothing bad. There is no full service restaurant. The room was clean enough, and I had a restful sleep in Room 203, which faces the parking lot. Don't expect great views in any room here.

The bathroom is a bit small with the main sink outside the bathroom. Service was good and responsive when I reported that my small refrigerator was not working.

I would not recommend it if you want a hotel with more extensive services and amenities, but it will do especially if you are alone on business, and just need the basics.

For a couple or family who wants a truly amazing place or resort experience in Tucson, I would recommend the Marriott Starr Pass (which I reviewed here).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elosofamoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt Place due to the close proximity to the airport. That would be the main reason to stay there. The hotel room was decent and clean. Bathroom was small but TV and sitting area was nice. The TV was large and easy to swivel to see in the sitting area or sleep area. This room looked like all other Hyatt Places. The hotel, at least during my stay, was very quite. I had an early flight and coffee was ready as I departed around 5:30 am. Staff was very nice!!

My complaint has nothing to do with the hotel but rather the area around the airport. There is nothing to eat or do to occupy a couple of hours. The closet restaurants were things such as Dennys, Olive Garden, etc. That said, the hotel shuttle, within reason will take you to nearby attraction. The only attraction, however, is a casino.

So, if you need an airport hotel. This is a decent one.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Hyatt Place near the Tucson Airport. The breakfast had a large variety and was very good each morning. Our room was very nice. Jaime at the front desk was a gracious and fun host ! If we journey to Tucson again we will stay at this Hyatt Place. Thanks again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 72Cricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I stayed in a Hyatt Place in Carlsbad, CA and will go back there in a heartbeat. This hyatt was different. Not necessarily bad, but not as good either. The room was much smaller, with the bathroom being really small. I liked that there was a refrigerator in the room, but with the sofa bed open, there was barely any room left.

The breakfast was good, except there were too many people and not enough seating. The hot dishes that were offered ran out immediately and it took a long time before they got refilled. They ran out of glasses for the juice and silverware.

The location is fine, but I guess that depends on where you want to go. There's not much in the way of sit down restaurants nearby. Mostly we saw fast food. I never felt unsafe in the area.

We didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it looked clean. It was quiet and I never heard my neighbors above or below me. One thing I really didn't like was that there were only 3 towels and there were 4 of us in the room. Also, we couldn't find the blanket for the sofa bed and it took some time for the staff to locate one.

I would probably stay again if necessary, but I would have liked more room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKoenigPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Tucson Airport
Courtyard Tucson Airport
#59 of 130 in Tucson
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tucson Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Tucson Airport
Address: 6885 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-7015 (Formerly Amerisuites Tucson Airport)
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Hyatt Tucson Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing