We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should Be 4 Stars” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Tucson Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Tucson Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6885 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85709 (Formerly Amerisuites Tucson Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #48 of 131 Hotels in Tucson
Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Should Be 4 Stars”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

There's a big difference between 3 and 4 stars. Everything about this place says 4, until I got into the bed; what a disappointment! It looks like a king bed, but slept like a hammock...one big sagging pit...what a shame. And then the in-room AC which is from the 70's!!! and never is quiet. Can anyone sleep with that noise? What I learned is that some rooms have a newer digital UPDATED version, so ask for one of those when you are ASKING for the room with the newer mattresses.
ON THE BRIGHTER SIDE~ this property is wonderful! Great staff to greet you, and bar and restaurant that is open, with a nice varied (AND FULL BAR) menu 24/7 and Starbucks coffe and teas; heavely for this traveler. The rooms are suites, with all the touches that make it worth picking this property: wet bar with fridge, desk and chair with a big, in wall charging station, great sofa area and 42" flat screen, and clean, 24 hour fitness center. The shuttle is timely and drivers very helpful and its less than 10 minutes from the Tucson airport. The breakfast is ample and better than most free buffets.
Like most local hotels, the price goes up 'in season', which is winter here, so shop around the area if you want to save $20-$30 per night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the newer, digital AC units Ask for a room with a NEWER mattress
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmberWolfPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Nogales
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This Hyatt Place is on Airport Road very close to the Tucson airport. The friendly staff were helpful in providing local directions. The Hyatt Place bar and food service were worthy of a return trip. The room was ample and it was handy to have a separate suite-like large sitting area. It feels very upscale and it does cost a little more than most of the nearby airport hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This location was a little drive from where we were most of the weekend, but it was well worth it. Sometimes these hotels end up being better than hotels priced 4 times as much and this was definatley the case. The staff was very attentive and friendly. The property was well maintained and clean. Our room was very spacious and more than enough for our family of five. The beds were comfortable and the sectional sleeper was great for lounging around, Breakfast was nothing special, but a very nice conveniant touch. I will definately be staying at this property next time I'm in Tucson

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ryan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The breakfast was cold and very dry. Not a large selection . The room was nice. The coffe urns were empty and there was no help to be found. You had to clear your own table. The location was great. It was very close to the airport.

Room Tip: it was a nice suite on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imamama2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I usually try to avoid staying at a hotel near the airport but this location was remarkably quiet. My room was well appointed and very comfortable. Bathroom was a little tighter than some of the other Hyatt's I have frequented. Actually, you can tell that it is an older building but Hyatt job did a wonderful job disguising it for the most part. Say 'hello' to Jaime when you arrive. Actually he will probably beat you to it! He is a breath of fresh air. Very professional and courteous staff member. Hard working and productive but always delivering service with a smile. Kudos to the whole staff (including Housekeeping). Exceptional customer service abounds inside this hotel tucked near the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Its 1 minute from the airport. Cannot beat it! Staff has always been helpful and this not saying that one front desk person was super nice and the rest were just 'ok', they are all awesome. I stay there at least 5days every year for business and wont stay anywhere else.
Breakfast is getting better and better - its free - and if there is something not listed you can probably order it.
Starbucks at 10:00pm is a God-send.
Drinks in the bar.
Rooms are very large. Only gripe would be AC is a little touch and go.
Plenty of decent eating 2-5 minutes away.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Papatoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stay at Hyatt place hotels frequently and always have been satisfied. This hotel was no different. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms were large. My only complaint is that the hotel was full and they had no extra staff to help at restaurant and front desk. They were out of coffee and food frequently and the tables were not cleared. During this gem and mineral show they need extra help.

Room Tip: All rooms were quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DLGal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tucson Airport

Address: 6885 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85709 (Formerly Amerisuites Tucson Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Hyatt Tucson Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing