We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place & Great Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Tucson Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport
Ranked #48 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Place & Great Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights while traveling. The hotel was very clean and staff was very helpful
especially Jaime G. He helped with maps and making calls for us without prompting.
Breakfast was good to start the mornings.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    100
    55
    24
    11
See reviews for
108
81
31
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Decided to take advantage of a terrific discounted rate and get away...even if it was only for a night...and not even 10 miles away from home! So glad it was the Hyatt Place by the airport! Not only was the room so large and clean, but the staff made all the difference! Even though they offer you the option of checking in at the Kiosk in the lobby, there was somebody to greet you and check you in personally! Loved that! The friendly welcoming staff shined through and through! Will stay there again!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by the size of my room. A suite with sitting room for $63! My only complaint was that coffee and shampoo were never restocked during my 4 day stay although a good breakfast was included. Best value I have seen in a long time.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room, as 8 or so rooms per floor are in fact larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine,Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I recently spent the weekend in Tucson visiting a sick relative. I stayed at this hotel. I must say the staff was so friendly and helpful. I was not in the best state of mind due to the circumstances, but they actually made my trip enjoyable. The free breakfast had many offerings. I especially loved the fresh fruit, yogurt and various toppings. They also have a nice size outdoor pool and a work out room, though I was not able to take advantage of those amenities. The beds were so comfortable, I didn't want to leave. I highly recommend this hotel!!!

Room Tip: I had the king size suite, 4th floor...did not even hear the airport!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank triptaker3000_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel for an airport property. Hyatt Place consistency is generally good although some high occupancy hotels take a real beating - this is not one of them. Hotel is in good shape. Great, friendly staff characteristic of the brand. I would recommend the hotel with ease.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank acr1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

After staying in LA and Santa Barbara, I was used to paying over $300 for a room, this place was a 2 minute ride in their shuttle from Tuscon airport, it was $99 for a bed and the room was huge. There was eve a dining and sitting area, bid bedroom, vanity unit, bathroom and cubboard for clothes. The staff were friendly, helpful and the place was clean and well decorated for a run of the mill hotel chain if you like. I stay in 5 star hotels and can be a bit snobby, but this place was perfect, could not fault it. Breakfast included to.

Awesome place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma County, CA
Level Contributor
194 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Great little Hyatt. Clean, free wifi, complimentary breakfast, feather pillows, airport shuttle and you can pay in advance with no refund for cancellation and get a great rate. Good business hotel. Small AC on wall noisy - turned it off.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelleyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Tucson Airport
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tucson Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Tucson Airport
Address: 6885 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-7015 (Formerly Amerisuites Tucson Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Place Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Hyatt Tucson Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing