We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The room was clean and neat, The only thing is that the...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Tucson AZ

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Tucson AZ
Ranked #106 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    25
    36
    28
    43
See reviews for
46
25
28
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I loved my stay here. Everytime I stay its always clean and fresh smelling. The staff is always friendly both morning and evening. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was good. Staff was very helpful. The bed was comfortable. I will return and recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jack d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanagermike, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tucson AZ, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Hi this is Mike and thank your for your feed back .It means a lot to my employee.
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

They wouldn't let us check in until 3pm on the dot. Our keys did not work so I drove back to the desk & the lady re-did the keys but again they did not work. I called the desk & told the lady that I would not go pick up a 3rd set of keys; she said she would be right over with new keys but of course she didn't show up. A man brought keys that worked then I went inside & saw that both beds had been slept in. I told of my disdain to this guy & he said I could write a letter to the manager, I will do that. At bedtime I discovered that the tv did not work & the lady said their maintenance person would not be in until the next morning. She said we could switch rooms but I was already in my pj's & didn't want to bother moving. Take my word, I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayTee369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike d, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tucson AZ, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Hello Dear guest .This is Mike .sorry we could not meet your expection. we will try to improve our service and condition.Give us an opportunity in the future .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tucson hotels

Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Room was not very clean, toilet was broken, management was not friendly and told me I couldn't have visitors after 10pm, It was a vacation and I paid for the room, I am an adult and can/will have over who I would like. Overall was worried I would get bitten by bed bugs or get a disease from this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
3.7 mi away
Ramada Tucson East
Ramada Tucson East
#29 of 130 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 stars 671 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre
2.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#58 of 130 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
5.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#81 of 130 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Tucson AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Tucson AZ

Property: Days Inn & Suites Tucson AZ
Address: 1440 S Craycroft Rd, Tucson, AZ 85711-7209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Tucson AZ 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Tucson AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tucson Days Inn
Days Inn Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing