We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,036)
Filter reviews
3,036 results
Traveler rating
1,837
647
291
164
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,837
647
291
164
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar red door spa golf course heavenly bed adult pool pool area beautiful property tennis courts catalina mountains main building self parking fitness center mountain view the entire staff tucson area sabino canyon pools
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 3,036 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is hands down the best resort that I have ever had the pleasure of spending time in. The rooms have balconies and whether you face into the courtyard or away it doesn't matter as the views are breathtaking. The resort had a large selection of Gluten Free options and the room service was prompt and courteous. There are large conference rooms, a gift shop and lounge, restaurants, and a lazy river and water slide. The location is easy to get to from the airport and seems so far out of the way that you will feel like you are in the middle of the desert. The wildlife and plant life is abundant and if you like to walk or run or hike you will have no trouble.

Room Tip: Any room will work for you
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your amazing review. We are overjoyed with your generous praise. Your detailed description is inspiring for all of our associates, and your comments will encourage other travelers to visit our beautiful property. We are truly grateful you took the time to share your wonderful review of your experience. We hope your path will lead back to The Westin La Paloma very soon.

Sincerely,
Jim Morrissey—General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

All services were outstanding... thank for what you, it allowed us to do what we need to do....
Good services at restaurant.
Good services at the pool..
Great personnel all the way around.
Would definitely co.e visit again....

Thank you...

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
Thank Carlos N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time to post your outstanding review. Your comments about our exemplary service and our associates are greatly appreciated. We are delighted that you would consider returning to us, and we look forward to our next opportunity to welcome you. Thank you again for sharing your feedback.

Sincerely,
Jim Morrissey—General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

It’s been a long time since we’ve stayed here but it’s stood the test of time and still great. The pool and grounds are spectacular as is the view of the Catalina mountains. Came for a long weekend for our anniversary. Not quite like Provence last year but still very enjoyable and our dog got to join us this year. Everyone has been very friendly and had a nice room upgrade. Autumn was very helpful at checkin. We enjoyed the Red Door spa and massages. Food is great and ate one night at the Latin Kitchen which as a very good tapas menu. Can’t wait to come back!

Room Tip: Any view of the Catalina mountains.
Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank CC2Tucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate your loyalty to return to our lovely property. We are very happy you were able to enjoy your recent stay with your dog. We will share your appreciation with all of our associates, and we are very grateful for your recognition of Autumn’s efforts to make you feel special. It warms our heart to be a part of your anniversary celebration. We hope you will choose to return to us for the next one.

Sincerely,
Jim Morrissey—General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

I cannot say enough nice things about the Westin La Paloma Resort. I have stayed here no less than 4 times over the past two years and love it each time I stay. The rooms are spacious with comfy beds and each has a sliding door to a small balcony area. The pools and grounds of the resort are nothing less than beautiful - a true oasis in Tucson.

Each time I visit, I am bringing extended family which includes 7 year old twins and a 10 year old boy. We stay and enjoy the pools all day long, coming back to the room during the day as necessary. The kids love coming to the Westin!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Thank MichaelM20126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review of our resort. First of all, we would like to express our appreciation to you for your loyalty to our resort. Your positive comments about our beautiful surroundings, guestrooms, and recommendation to other travelers is a source of inspiration for all of our team. We are delighted to know your entire family enjoys the guest experience with you. We look forward to our next opportunity to welcome you.

Sincerely,
Jim Morrissey—General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

What a gorgeous property and what a beautiful setting with the Santa Catalina mountains in the background of this hotel! Everyone at this hotel was friendly and helpful - if I needed something my desires were met and the room was lovely! The prices for low season were unbeatable and we both very much enjoyed the Contigo restaurant which we visited twice! Azul for breakfast was delicious and I loved the Avocado toast most! Rudi at the front desk was delightful, and the La Paloma country club next door (literally next door and with guest privileges) has a 25 yard saline lap pool! I already booked my next business trip at this hotel next month!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
Thank mdealvare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Thank you for your outstanding review of your recent stay. We are always excited to read our guests’ rave reviews of our spectacular mountain vistas. We are even more thrilled to know about the excellent service you experienced. Thank you for your detailed comments about our restaurants, amenities and your kind words about Rudi. Your great review means the world to us. Your satisfaction and desire to return to us is what we strive for every day. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Jim Morrissey—General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews