We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Ranked #20 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have had the pleasure of staying at the Westin La Paloma multiple times. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, modern, and impeccably clean. Each and every time I have received outstanding service. Every employee has been friendly, kind, and helpful. The kitchen is accommodating to any food sensitivity or special dietary needs. I have thoroughly enjoyed the La Paloma and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn_Sampert, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thank you for your loyalty and sharing your praises. We all look forward to welcoming you back to La Paloma the next time you visit Tucson. Stay well, Glenn Sampert, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,872)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,239 - 1,245 of 2,872 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014

I stayed at La Paloma for a staycation for my boyfriend's birthday about a week ago, and we had the most amazing time. The property is just beautiful, and our view of the Catalina Mountains was perfect! We had a chance to talk to Will in security who was awesome, and even surprised us with a birthday amenity which made our stay even more special. We really felt welcomed and at home, while being away from home.
Thank you to the staff of La Paloma, and special thanks to Will for making our experience the best it could be!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alyssa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn_Sampert, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Will and I thank you for sharing. We’d be delighted to see you back for a summer staycation and celebrate your birthday with us! Be well, Glenn Sampert, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

A wonderful place to enjoy your holiday or attend a meeting. Very nice pool area including a water slide, closeby a great golf course, great rooms and a great staff. Free WiFi inside the complete area.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Axel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn_Sampert, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thank you for sharing your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back. Stay well, Glenn Sampert, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We found the Westin La Paloma to be delightful. Staff was incredibly helpful at every turn. Large rooms were sparkling clean and beds very comfortable. Even the wifi worked (which isn't true everywhere).

A stay here involves some walking from pools, restaurants, golf course and check-in to rooms, but the walking paths are beautifully offset by attractive "gardens" composed of desert plants. If walking is too much, staff in golf carts are always ready to run you around.

Food at the Azul Restaurant was delicious and service was good.

This is a very large property, and normally we prefer boutique hotels, but since we had such a pleasant experience, we would definitely stay at the La Paloma again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn_Sampert, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for sharing the many details of the areas you enjoyed at our Resort. We look forward to seeing you return and we will be ready to give you a guided tour around La Paloma so you may see more of our desert landscape! Be well, Glenn Sampert, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

What a beautiful resort! The views are spectacular. The room is very nice and adequate for our stay. Recommend the pools and Sabino's Bar and Grill swim up bar. Relaxation weekend to the max! Highly recommend this resort. Didn't play golf but the balcony over looking one of the course greens is amazing. The service by the staff is excellent also.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tdl4vt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn_Sampert, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for sharing. I look forward to seeing you back to try a round or two of golf! Play well, Glenn Sampert, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Lovely location. Away from downtown. Near shopping and great restaurants. Property is expansive. Thankfully Bellmen drive guests to their room in a golf cart. The room was spacious and clean. We did have an ant problem the first night which was quickly resolved. The pool is great however the towels could use an update. Slide was a bonus for the kids. Poolside dining ended at 5 which was odd. We dined on site for breakfast. Good food and service. Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn_Sampert, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for sharing your family vacation. I hope to see everyone back this summer. Play well, Glenn Sampert, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Best part of Tucson and a fantastic place to visit if you are going to travel to the Southwest. Tucson has so many beautiful parts of town and this is smack in the middle of the most breathtaking views of the whole Tucson area.

Room Tip: Ask for a view and they kind of laugh at you because I think every room has a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn_Sampert, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for sharing your delight of Tucson and La Paloma. I look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Arizona. Stay well Glenn Sampert, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
6.2 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#19 of 129 in Tucson
1,019 reviews
3.9 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
5.5 mi away
El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort
10.4 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa

Address: 3800 East Sunrise Drive, Tucson, AZ 85718-3302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tucson
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#9 Green Hotel in Tucson
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#10 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#12 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $223 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the newest level of luxury in the Southwest at Tucson's iconic Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa. This AAA Four-Diamond resort, beautifully situated in the lush foothills of the Santa Catalina Mountains, has undergone a $305 million resort-wide rejuvenation. The result is a more contemporary, personalized flare to the resort's renowned elegance that exceeds expectations and fulfills every guests needs. Each of the 487 spacious guest rooms (including 25 expansive suites) have been meticulously reappointed, with attention to the smallest details, to provide the most relaxing and convenient space to unwind. A perfect getaway for couples, families or corporate retreats, The Westin La Paloma Resort offers world-class amenities including five re-imagined resort swimming pools and the 177a€™ Sidewinder water-slide; 27 holes of Jack Nicklaus Signature golf; the full-service, restorative Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa; WestinWORKOUT Fitness Center; Kids Club; and 8 exceptional dining options. Just 25 minutes from the Tucson International Airport, The Westin La Paloma Resort is conveniently located near art galleries, shopping, and a wide variety of signature destination attractions and dining. Courtesy transportation is provided for guests via new Mercedes Sprinters to the upscale La Encantada shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin La Paloma Hotel Tucson
Westin Tucson
Westin La Paloma Tucson Arizona
Tucson Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing