We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Ranked #15 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I want people to know that this resort offers great customer service. This resort must have a great training program for me to even offer a great review. The front desk lady, only within her 3 month probation period still helped my family with a smile and great consideration for the needs and wants of my family. Her name Kylie Johnson was very professional and considerate of the needs of my family when we had to change rooms for our 2 night stay. Stay here and you will see why I say this. From the maids to the pool service all the way up the cain of command, they all treat all their guests as family. Thank you!!!

Room Tip: Get a 2nd floor view of either the pool, mountain or golf course. They are all very nice. This resor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn_Sampert, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your compliments regarding our associates. We all strive to provide exceptional personal service to our guests. We do feel we are an extended family with each other as well as with our guests and this obviously shows by reading your review. We look forward to having you and your family return so we may provide another memorable vacation.
Stay well,
Glenn Sampert, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,599
    525
    218
    126
    61
See reviews for
611
585
105
863
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (718)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

When visiting Tucson this is THE place to stay. Close enough to town to be accessible but at the foot of the Catalina's to allow in the beauty of the high desert.. The rooms are spacious, ultra clean and comfy, balconies overlooking the grand view. The grounds themselves are well appointed everything within simple walking distance. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure I believe it has all you need. Work out (with scheduled classes if you want to join in) awesome pool area for both adults and kids (waterslide was great fun), the food is fabulous and not too pricey, and my favorite lobby perk a Starbucks on property. There is coffee service in the rooms with the Starbuck's brand as well.

Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa on property as well, I had the pleasure of enjoying this treat during my stay, so very relaxing.

Golf, Tennis Anyone? They do it well. The staff is friendly professional, warm and helpful. An added bonus for a Arizona hotel their parking facility is covered, now there is some that are not but the large amount of spaces are and during the summer months in AZ that is an invaluable perk.

I have stayed at all of the resorts in the area and I was so impressed with this property I will visit again and soon I hope. The Westin La Paloma is clearly and most impressively the best in Tucson.

Room Tip: The Westin is sity=uated almost as a valley under the Catalina's I would definatley ask for a go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaynell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn_Sampert, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing the many reasons why we are THE place to stay. We do offer many amenities for relaxing and rejuvenating. As you mentioned the greatest reason we are THE place for a staycation is we have THE best of everything at the resort along with more dining and shopping nearby. I do look forward to seeing you soon either on the tennis court, golf course or the workout room. The Red Door Spa has many options for you to relax after a day of activity.
Stay well,
Glenn Sampert, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This was my fifth year staying here. I can't say enough about it. The rooms are lovely and were newly remodeled this year. The staff is friendly and helpful - they just can't do enough for you. The grounds are gorgeous and so peaceful. The pools and hot-tubs are always clean and the views are incredible! A+ all around!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are good, but try to be on an upper floor to really enjoy the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbrakeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn_Sampert, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for being a loyal guest to The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa. This is a delight to read how you enjoy staying year after year. We take great pride in our resort and enjoy showing off our newly renovated guest rooms, along with the pools and the many other rejuvenated areas. I look forward to seeing you for your 6th return in 2014. Stay well, Glenn Sampert, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteriver, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here during my conference. The hotel was century renovated and the rooms are wonderful. The decor has changed I the rooms and I enjoyed it. The bed is comfortable and I had wonderful sleep. The new tubs are narrow and make it easy to shave and soak. I loved the pool. But I wish the slides were open later. People complained about being yelled at with kids at the adult pool. But after dark I found it filled with teens and kids. This is my only complaint. The banquet manager during the conference was great for my allergy. They got me new food freshly prepped for each meal. I loved this vist.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Feliznavidad4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn_Sampert, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing how you enjoyed your conference at The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa. I’m glad to read you like the new décor along with the personalized service for your meals. We pride ourselves on providing courteous, professional service for our guests. I hope you may return again soon to enjoy more leisure or business time with us.
Stay well,
Glenn Sampert, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We held the reception for our daughter's wedding in one of the ballrooms at La Paloma and it was wonderful. The setting, with the view of the Catalina Mountains from the balcony, the spacious foyer and the ballroom itself allowed us to host 200 people seamlessly. The staff was professional and attentive and worked with our team to execute a flawless event. This made it possible for my husband and me to focus on celebrating the joyous evening.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn_Sampert, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your sentiments of your daughter’s wedding reception with us at The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa. I am delighted to read we were able to provide a wonderful evening that all could enjoy. I look forward to seeing you return together to enjoy future anniversaries with your children and create more memorable moments together.
Stay Well,
Glenn Sampert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Newly renovated with over $35 million, the rooms are gorgeous. The staff was accessible and friendly. Working in a service industry I expect to have some gaps in service. At this resort exceptional service reigned supreme. There are daily activities from dawn until dusk. Pick your passion - yoga, zumba, dive in movie, nature walk, pool party. Tons of things to do and a hotel shuttle that will take you to some close attractions. I also had a chance to have a massage at Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa - again, exceptional service. If you are in the Tucson area make it a point to spend a night or a few!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enjoyedmystay_june
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayna D, Starwood Hotels at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent experience. We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed our recent renovations and that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We are also happy to hear that you were able to experience our numerous resort amenities.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The resort is stunning! The newly-remodeled rooms were also amazing - I was pleasantly surprised with how spacious they were. The property is well laid out and easy to get around. Even though my stay was for a conference, the ambiance of the resort made it feel like a vacation stay!

The hotel staff were excellent ambassadors as well. Peter M on the banquet staff was so attentive and helpful. He made me feel like a real VIP my entire stay. I will definitely return for an Arizona staycation because of my excellent experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayna D, Starwood Hotels at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Lisa,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our recently renovated guestrooms and that you found our staff to be attentive and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
5.1 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 130 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 586 reviews
15.3 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 130 in Tucson
5.0 of 5 stars 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
10.4 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa

Property: Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Address: 3800 East Sunrise Drive, Tucson, AZ 85718-3302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tucson
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#7 Green Hotel in Tucson
#7 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#15 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the newest level of luxury in the Southwest at Tucson's iconic Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa. This AAA Four-Diamond resort, beautifully situated in the lush foothills of the Santa Catalina Mountains, has undergone a $305 million resort-wide rejuvenation. The result is a more contemporary, personalized flare to the resort's renowned elegance that exceeds expectations and fulfills every guests needs. Each of the 487 spacious guest rooms (including 25 expansive suites) have been meticulously reappointed, with attention to the smallest details, to provide the most relaxing and convenient space to unwind. A perfect getaway for couples, families or corporate retreats, The Westin La Paloma Resort offers world-class amenities including five re-imagined resort swimming pools and the 177a€™ Sidewinder water-slide; 27 holes of Jack Nicklaus Signature golf; the full-service, restorative Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa; WestinWORKOUT Fitness Center; Kids Club; and 8 exceptional dining options. Just 25 minutes from the Tucson International Airport, The Westin La Paloma Resort is conveniently located near art galleries, shopping, and a wide variety of signature destination attractions and dining. Courtesy transportation is provided for guests via new Mercedes Sprinters to the upscale La Encantada shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin La Paloma Hotel Tucson
Westin Tucson
Westin La Paloma Tucson Arizona
Tucson Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing