We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Westin Service at a Gorgeous Destination”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Ranked #18 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Corvallis, Oregon
2 reviews
“Great Westin Service at a Gorgeous Destination”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

From the minute the guest pulls into the impressive round-about in front of the hotel for check-in they are treated with the upmost consideration. I am the planner for a group of 35 coming from far and wide for a meeting at the resort. From the first contact for planning almost a year ago through to the actual meeting this week I have been met with nothing but positive experiences. Since we are a group of University folks coming together - the budget was not vast. The Westin La Paloma has been able to work around our budget to create a setting that has made everyone feel special. The food is scrumptious, the meeting spaces perfect and the staff has gone above and beyond for each and every one of us. The hotel's Banquet Manager Peter Mnatzaganian is a treat. Anything my people wanted, no matter how last minute, he made it happen. Special this special that, no problem. He greets me with a smile whenever I see him and as much as I would like to think that he is treating me special, I do know that he treats each and every guest with this warm, attentive attitude. I can do nothing by recommend the Westin La Paloma to anyone traveling for business or pleasure and will be sure to return again and again!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room in the house but the third floor has a super view and no sound...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayna D, Starwood Hotels at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Gretchen,

Thank you for hosting your event at The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience and that our staff was able to make your event memorable. We pride ourselves in being ranked #1 in Meeting Planner Satisfaction and to hear that every detail of your event was attended to with care and consideration means we did our job.

We look forward to welcoming you and your team back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,713
    588
    254
    141
    77
See reviews for
679
661
111
930
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (787)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our company, RCSA, needed a place nearby to our location in Tucson for a mini conference because the remodeling of our conference room was to take place around the same time that we needed it. We had called previously to book rooms for up to 3 nights for our attendees and again from Dawn Glass, as well as our wonderful Sales Manager Chris Atkins and team, we received the best possible rate and service! They are always willing to go the extra mile and help us out with their flexibility and attentiveness. Once we realized our conference room would not suit our needs on the one day, we got ahold of Nancy Laviola for our food and beverage planning. Working with her is so wonderful because she just 'gets' what we are after. She is knowledgeable about her property, is familiar with our groups and is such an effective resource at the hotel. We have used the Westin la Paloma many times before and again, great service!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tusjava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayna D, Starwood Hotels at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your loyalty and continued patronage at The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa. We are delighted you shared about your recent experience and that we were able to provide you and your team a comfortable and productive meeting space. We are always happy to hear our staff contributed to your wonderful experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We had our Wedding reception here and stayed for one night. The service during the reception was excellent, they helped everything go smoothly during the reception. William Arce was extremely polite to my bride and myself, he assisted us during dinner personally. He was really attentive to our needs during the reception, from making sure we enjoyed our meal to thoughtfully making sure my bride had plenty of napkins to protect her gown, even making sure my nephew got his favorite kind of milk with his slice of cake. The staff working with William were all extremely pleasant to our guests as well. Thank you William and staff for the wonderful evening.

Once the reception as over my bride and I were given a ride in one of the golf carts by a polite man to the lobby and then to our bridal suite, which was very indulgent. -The Bride and Groom

Room Tip: C149 had an incredible view, was warm, and had a nice, yet quick walk to anywhere we wanted to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayna D, Starwood Hotels at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Andrew,

Congratulations on your recent wedding! Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience and for recognizing our staff for their service. We are very happy to hear your reception was memorable and that every detail was attended to. We hope the day was just as you envisioned.

Congratulations again and we hope to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Once again my expereince at the LaPaloma was outstanding! Over the past 11 years I have been attending business meetings at the LaPaloma and the service staff is always attentive to every detail all the way down to recognizing you as a return guest! William Arce and DeAnne of the banquet staff were particulary outstanding during my most recent visit January 15th-19th, 2013.
The property has a remodling project underway but we were never inconvienenced by it; I stayed in one of the completed rooms and the upgrades were very nicely done.

The Lapoloma is a beautiful property with a very attentive hospitality staff and very well worth visiting!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayna D, Starwood Hotels at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being a loyal guest and for your continued patronage. We are delighted to hear that our staff continued to provide excellent service during your stay and that you enjoyed our newly updated guestrooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

During a trip through the Southwest we had the opportunity to spend two nights at the Westin La Paloma. It's an expansive property with a spectacular location. From the gentleman who greeted us when we drove up and throughout our time there, the staff was incredibly friendly and service-oriented. The newly enhanced rooms are beautiful, contemporary and are large enough to accommodate an area for sofa, desk, outdoor patio, etc. And I can't resist talking about the mirrors with the built-in lighting in the bathrooms -- somehow they make you look photoshopped!! The fitness facilities are state-of-the-art. We grabbed lunch at the restaurant at the fitness center where Gabrielle -- very sweet and friendly -- created a delicious and healthy panini. This resort is perfect for either a few days getaway or an extended visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayna D, Starwood Hotels at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Linda,

Thank you for posting about your recent stay. We are happy to hear you were able to experience all our resort amenities and found the staff to be helpful and friendly. We are glad you enjoyed our new Westin Heavenly Bath experience with our custom mirrors that feature frosting on both sides to increase the feeling of depth.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We had the best experience on our first visit to the Westin La Paloma. Not only are the rooms completely redone in soothing colors & amenities, the staff was extremely service oriented. We were celebrating my birthday and when our waiter, Steven Thallberg, found out he sent a bottle of champagne to our room. Steven went out of his way to make sure every detail of our stay was perfect. So refreshing!!

Room Tip: ask for a newly renovated room with mountain views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 479AngelaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayna D, Starwood Hotels at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing about your recent experience. We hope you had a wonderful birthday! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our recently remodeled rooms and that our staff made your stay memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, MO
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We indulged in the pricey Sunday brunch and while it isn't something we'd do often, it's perfect for a special occasion. The hotel lobby and stairway down to the dining area is spectacular and one can easily imagine a movie scene with a beautifully gowned actress gracefully descending the gorgeous marble stairs. The view from the dining table overlooked the huge and inviting pool with the mountains in the background. Service was good and food buffet was delicious, beautiful and bountiful. Would do again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1stMisplacedYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayna D, Starwood Hotels at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent experience at The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Sunday brunch and that the service and view were beyond your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
5.2 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 130 in Tucson
682 reviews
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
10.4 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
3.4 mi away
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa

Property: Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Address: 3800 East Sunrise Drive, Tucson, AZ 85718-3302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tucson
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#7 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#9 Green Hotel in Tucson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#15 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the newest level of luxury in the Southwest at Tucson's iconic Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa. This AAA Four-Diamond resort, beautifully situated in the lush foothills of the Santa Catalina Mountains, has undergone a $305 million resort-wide rejuvenation. The result is a more contemporary, personalized flare to the resort's renowned elegance that exceeds expectations and fulfills every guests needs. Each of the 487 spacious guest rooms (including 25 expansive suites) have been meticulously reappointed, with attention to the smallest details, to provide the most relaxing and convenient space to unwind. A perfect getaway for couples, families or corporate retreats, The Westin La Paloma Resort offers world-class amenities including five re-imagined resort swimming pools and the 177a€™ Sidewinder water-slide; 27 holes of Jack Nicklaus Signature golf; the full-service, restorative Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa; WestinWORKOUT Fitness Center; Kids Club; and 8 exceptional dining options. Just 25 minutes from the Tucson International Airport, The Westin La Paloma Resort is conveniently located near art galleries, shopping, and a wide variety of signature destination attractions and dining. Courtesy transportation is provided for guests via new Mercedes Sprinters to the upscale La Encantada shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin La Paloma Hotel Tucson
Westin Tucson
Westin La Paloma Tucson Arizona
Tucson Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing