We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Weekend Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Ranked #19 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego, California
1 review
“Incredible Weekend Getaway!”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

My boyfriend and I went on a weekend getaway to the Westin La Paloma and had such a great time. The hotel was just renovated and the rooms are fantastic. They are very spacious and modern and our room had a beautiful view. I was also really impressed with the quality of the coffee in the room (we really like coffee). I can't say enough about this resort and how pleased we were with our stay. My boyfriend golfed during the day, while I enjoyed the spa and pool, which has a swim up bar!! We also really enjoyed the tennis courts, sauna / steam rooms and the gym. Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Book a room with a view...you won't be sorry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for posting how you enjoyed many of the different amenities we have to offer. I hope to see you by the pool and on the course again soon. We wish you continued safe travels…remain well. Jonathan Litvack, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,721
    597
    257
    145
    78
See reviews for
691
671
113
931
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (792)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa is absolutely spectacular. Beautiful setting overlooking the mountains with incredibly manicured grounds and walkways. The staff is incredibly customer-service oriented from the front desk personnel to the housekeeping staff to the employees at the Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa. These are people who have a true passion for the hospitality industry--and it certainly shows! We stayed at the La Paloma suite and were blown away by the spacious accomodations with beautifully appointed features. Luxurious beyond belief. We plan to make La Paloma a place we will return to again--and again.

Room Tip: The La Paloma suite is situated with a view of the Santa Catalina mountains in building H. Breathta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen1082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your review. We all look forward to welcoming you back to La Paloma to provide a relaxing setting with our genuine, exceptional service. We wish you continued safe travels…remain well. Jonathan Litvack, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Weston La Paloma over Thanksgiving week. We had an outstanding experience with both the resort and the Tucson area. This was our first stay at the resort and we look forward to visiting again soon.

As others have mentioned, the resort is being extensively remodeled. The entire property is being upgraded and the quality of the renovation is obvious. You can tell that the resort is fully committed to providing a first-class experience for their guests. We stayed in a renovated room which had been redone from floor to ceiling. The "new" rooms are roomy and beautifully done.

Due to the scale of the renovation, there is remodeling work going on during the day. However, the work did not interfere with our stay in any way. We heard very little noise from the workers even though they were working on a building right across from ours.

The hotel has a well equipped fitness center and yoga studio. My wife took yoga and Pilates classes every day. The fitness center had equipment you typically see in a gym and much more gear than a typical hotel. The pool area is very spacious and has a fun area for kids.

In addition to enjoying the resort's amenities, we had a lot of fun in Tucson. The resort is close to upscale shopping areas and you can get to most tourist spots within 30 minutes.

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLaPaloma, Public Relations Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for posting the many areas and reasons you enjoyed La Paloma and Tucson. As you mentioned, we provide a wide range of activities for all ages. As the holidays approach, La Paloma is the perfect setting as we’re close to upscale shopping with a shuttle for your convenience. We’d be happy to assist with your packages, including gift wrapping. Call us to reserve a few days for another family adventure. We wish you continued safe travels…remain well. Jonathan Litvack, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I recent stayed at La Paloma for a business trip and left thinking I'll try a different location next time I'm in Tucson. The location is set in the beautiful Catalina foothills in the northern part of the city. The location is not particularly close to major sites in the city but everywhere is about 20 to 30 minutes away.

The restaurant Azul is below average and even the happy hour appetizers were a disappointment. The beer was cold and wet...with that I have no complaint. I chose to eat elsewhere after my first meal.

There is a significant amount of construction going on right now. On Friday, I saw all the construction work but never noticed the early morning noise because I was off to a morning meeting. On Saturday morning, I was hoping to to sleep in...the drills started at 6:35 a.m. With the clatter, voices, etc. I couldn't go back to sleep.

I mentioned the noise when I checked out and they were kind enough to discount $50 off my bill. I leave it to you to decide if $50 is worth two hours of sleep.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel until their renovation is completed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your posting. I apologize that our construction interfered with your stay. I do hope you will return to enjoy La Paloma in the future. I would like you to enjoy your morning in one of our new guest rooms, We wish you continued safe travels…remain well. Jonathan Litvack, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Wow! My renovated room was just delightful! I absolutely loved my relaxing stay at Westin La Paloma in Tucson and the service was just incredible! The turnaround this property is undergoing is absolutely revolutionizing the feel here. Cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: I had a room overlooking the golf course and it was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank courtney p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your review. We cannot wait to have you return to continue to be part of our rejuvenation. This is exciting for us to share with our guests. We wish you continued safe travels…remain well. Jonathan Litvack, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We checked in right at the 4PM check in time. Much to our surprise our room was NOT yet ready. So our 1st impression was not stellar. We waited in the lobby bar, having a drink til we were called an hour later. I requested that the hotel pay our bar bill for the inconvenience, which they graciously did, no questions asked. From there on in our stay was wonderful. We arrived in our newly remodeled room ( A 301)just in time for a gorgeous sunset view from our balcony. The entire staff from check in, to Betsy at the lobby bar, to Paul, the starter on the golf course were very friendly and accommodating. We had a lovely dinner outside on the verandah. The adult pool was very relaxing. Our only complaint was the housekeeping staff should be increased. Our room, both the arrival date and the following day were not made up until 5PM. We were going to do the express check out until we saw a questionable charge on our statement so we checked out at the front desk. They found the charge in question had been a restaurant meal charged to our room......perhaps inadvertently??? We would like to think so! It was immediately removed from our bill with an apology. We enjoy staying at quality resorts such as the Westin to play golf and will look forward to another stay soon again.

Room Tip: Newly Remodeled Rooms are wonderful. The hotel is currently remodeling all the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GVgolfer2aces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your posting. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our new guest rooms as well as the service in Azul. I look forward to welcoming you back to relax in our lounge in the evenings as well as golf during the day. We wish you continued safe travels…remain well. Jonathan Litvack, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed at the Westin in Tucson in Sept 2012. Having grown up in Tucson, I always heard great things about it so I was anxious to finally try it out. We've stayed at other Westin properties and were impressed. The service was great at this property, but there was construction and lots of it. I would say a full-blown renovation which was much needed. My biggest mistake was not checking Trip Advisor reviews before booking!!! If I had, I would have known about the renovation. They did try to hide the noise etc. by putting us as far away from the units they were working on. But the day we arrived was the day they were working on the entry to the lobby - so you couldn't use the main doors etc., so that was just a minor inconvenience. We got a great deal on the room, so the value was still great and the service was awesome. The pool was amazing, so no issues there...perfect pool temperature and lots of options. The biggest issue for us was the room. There was an old musty smell about it - renovation needed perhaps? We didn't ask to be moved because a) all of the rooms are in need of renovation and b) the view was outstanding and we didn't want to give it up. We bought a candle to burn while we were in the room to cover the smell and just went with it. I'm sure once the renovation is over, it'll be amazing...but I'd wait until then if I were to do it over.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wbforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your posting. I look forward to having you back in the New Year to stay in one of our newly renovated guest rooms with the top notch service we provide. Check with us for our continuing great rates and packages. We’ll be waiting to welcome you back to Tucson and La Paloma. We wish you continued safe travels…remain well. Jonathan Litvack, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
5.2 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 130 in Tucson
689 reviews
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
10.4 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
0.5 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
5.5 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa

Property: Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Address: 3800 East Sunrise Drive, Tucson, AZ 85718-3302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tucson
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#7 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#9 Green Hotel in Tucson
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#15 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the newest level of luxury in the Southwest at Tucson's iconic Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa. This AAA Four-Diamond resort, beautifully situated in the lush foothills of the Santa Catalina Mountains, has undergone a $305 million resort-wide rejuvenation. The result is a more contemporary, personalized flare to the resort's renowned elegance that exceeds expectations and fulfills every guests needs. Each of the 487 spacious guest rooms (including 25 expansive suites) have been meticulously reappointed, with attention to the smallest details, to provide the most relaxing and convenient space to unwind. A perfect getaway for couples, families or corporate retreats, The Westin La Paloma Resort offers world-class amenities including five re-imagined resort swimming pools and the 177a€™ Sidewinder water-slide; 27 holes of Jack Nicklaus Signature golf; the full-service, restorative Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa; WestinWORKOUT Fitness Center; Kids Club; and 8 exceptional dining options. Just 25 minutes from the Tucson International Airport, The Westin La Paloma Resort is conveniently located near art galleries, shopping, and a wide variety of signature destination attractions and dining. Courtesy transportation is provided for guests via new Mercedes Sprinters to the upscale La Encantada shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin La Paloma Hotel Tucson
Westin Tucson
Westin La Paloma Tucson Arizona
Tucson Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing