We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Ranked #18 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Despite the fact they are going through a renovation right now, I go to this hotel every time I am in the Tucson Area. The surrounding location in Northern Tucson is beautiful! The staff was excellent, and during my stay (which was also incorporated a trade show in their main ballroom) I could not believe how wonderful the customer service was. (William Arce!) Thank you!

Room Tip: The Rooms on the EAST side have incredible views of the mountains..Make it easy on yourself and vale...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for posting why you enjoy La Paloma for your trips to Tucson. We appreciate your loyalty and will be waiting for your next arrival to welcome you with a refreshed resort. You’ll have to let us know how you like the remodeled guest rooms. We wish you continued safe travels…remain well. Jonathan Litvack, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,700
    582
    251
    137
    76
See reviews for
668
656
111
922
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (780)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Well just when I thought it could not get any better is sure does. Margaret Warner is amazing and always takes care of me this is my favorite Westin in the Nation... Fernando Manzano in catering, caters to all of our needs!!! We have being doing business with them for 7 years and they always are on top of everything with out Margaret and Fernando the Westin would not be the same!! Kudos to Donal for always making sure we are taken care.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank noellet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for posting how our team keeps you returning every year. We will be here ready to provide the great service from start to finish for your next event. We wish you continued safe travels…remain well. Jonathan Litvack, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Long story short, I lost my engagement ring somewhere between hiking and the spa. When I realized this, Adam from security came right away and drove me around the property. When we went to the pool area, the staff remembered me and helped search, too, and Morgan found it! 10 minutes later, there was a knock at my door and Melanie R, the pool supervisor, sent a bottle of champagne, chocolate covered strawberries and even a stuffed animal for my son because I got him upset while I was crying during my search. The note that accompanied this special gesture said she was glad I found my ring... Very nice, professional staff. Extremely nice sentiment from Melanie. Nice touch and very appreciated. Lightened the mood! Heather Chicago, IL

Room Tip: Top level so you don't hear people walking above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for posting the associates that assisted in finding your engagement ring as well as creating an additional happy memory for your family. We hope to see you back for a anniversary, birthday or vacation to enjoy our resort and surrounding Tucson attractions. We wish you continued safe travels…remain well. Jonathan Litvack, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Like to comment on the good service William Arce provided during my stay. Well done. During the convention I attended, William continuously asked to address any concerns I might have to assure my experience went wel. I appreciate his attentiveness.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for posting how William made your convention stay personable, as well as professional. We look forward to your next stay, be for pleasure or business. We wish you continued safe travels…remain well. Jonathan Litvack, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
103 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Three pools, a water slide, a cold plunge, and the pool-side service is super attentive. I spent a weekend getaway at La Paloma--cigars with my brother on the patio next to the outdoor fireplace, after an exquisite dinner of poached sea bass--and checked in for a second dose a month later!

Room Tip: Every room seems secluded, yet the longest walk to pool, bar, or lobby is under five minutes
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for your review. As always we provide great views, service and accommodations. I hope you may be back soon to enjoy your brother’s company, as well as a desert sunset. We wish you continued safe travels…remain well. Jonathan Litvack, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This was my second time at the Westin La Paloma. Great hotel. Just want to shine the light on one of the employees there. William Arce was truly a pleasure to run into throughout the day. His fun an positive attitude was fantastic. Always serving with a big smile. Thanks for the great service William!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King City, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in mid August 2012 at this property and my view is one of a great spot to relax and enjoy the many different water amenities available to you. Since this resort is a decent distance from the roadway in the hills around Tucson you have quiet surroundings for a good sleep. The Pools are fantastic and with many choices: 2 main pools, 3 hot tubs, 1 cooling tub with a water fall to stand under, a swim up bar and 1 decent water slide for the kids and adults. The property is huge with tennis courts and a main lobby with one of the finest views of the mountains in Tucson.
Staff are very friendly and informative, especially around the pool. Employee David Vick was especially informative on the area, giving us hints of what was to see on our vacation.
Be prepared for a fairly long hike to retrieve your car as the units are quite a distance to the parking garage. I am not complaining and actually enjoyed the jaunt every day with the family, a good cardio prior to spending time before and after your touring.
I would come back to stay and recommend it.
As the resorts logo says "replenish your spirit" and we did by relaxing on this property.
Note to Resort: Add a Happy Hour to the Swim Up Bar please!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NobletonCows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for choosing La Paloma and posting how William made your stays so pleasurable. We hope to see you soon for your 3rd visit. We wish you continued safe travels…remain well. Jonathan Litvack, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
6.2 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
3.9 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
3.4 mi away
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
10.4 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa

Property: Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Address: 3800 East Sunrise Drive, Tucson, AZ 85718-3302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tucson
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#7 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#9 Green Hotel in Tucson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#15 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the newest level of luxury in the Southwest at Tucson's iconic Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa. This AAA Four-Diamond resort, beautifully situated in the lush foothills of the Santa Catalina Mountains, has undergone a $305 million resort-wide rejuvenation. The result is a more contemporary, personalized flare to the resort's renowned elegance that exceeds expectations and fulfills every guests needs. Each of the 487 spacious guest rooms (including 25 expansive suites) have been meticulously reappointed, with attention to the smallest details, to provide the most relaxing and convenient space to unwind. A perfect getaway for couples, families or corporate retreats, The Westin La Paloma Resort offers world-class amenities including five re-imagined resort swimming pools and the 177a€™ Sidewinder water-slide; 27 holes of Jack Nicklaus Signature golf; the full-service, restorative Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa; WestinWORKOUT Fitness Center; Kids Club; and 8 exceptional dining options. Just 25 minutes from the Tucson International Airport, The Westin La Paloma Resort is conveniently located near art galleries, shopping, and a wide variety of signature destination attractions and dining. Courtesy transportation is provided for guests via new Mercedes Sprinters to the upscale La Encantada shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin La Paloma Hotel Tucson
Westin Tucson
Westin La Paloma Tucson Arizona
Tucson Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing