We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice in Tucson! Swim-up bar and pool are fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Ranked #19 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Great pool-side service.
Kids love the pool and pool-side activities.
All of us love the live band!
Azul is a great lobby-bar type environment, although it would be nice if it was a little more intimate.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4boyzaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

Thank you for posting about the service and activities you enjoyed at La Paloma. There's always many activities to enjoy with family all day long. We hope you return soon for more family fun.
I wish you and your family continued safe travels.
Remain well, Jonathan Litvack, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,850)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,199 - 2,205 of 2,850 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2011

The Westin La Paloma is a special place for my wife and I. Wehave been celebrating our anniversary and her birthdays there for the past eight years. We are always treated with outstanding service and they go above and beyond to make our stay special. The Senior Reservations Coordinator- Dawn Glass has been there from the beginning with setting us up with commendations and making our stays there one to remember. We will continue to stay there as the beds are definitly heavenly, rooms are outstanding with great views of sunsets and the Catalina mountains. The grounds are also outstanding as they have numerous pools that accommadate families, kids, adults, and that romantic get away feeling. Thanks for the great times.
Andy Trueblood

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

Thank you for choosing us for your family celebrations. We will always be here to provide more memories and look forward to saying hello to you the next time you return.
I wish you and your family continued safe travels.
Remain well, Jonathan Litvack, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Thanks to Isabel and Cristina, our daughter's wedding was superbly executed. We were so proud to entertain our guests at the Westin the entire weekend. The food was excellent, and every detail met our approval! Going back to enjoy hotel in September.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

Thank you for choosing La Paloma for your daughter’s wedding. Our associates take great pride in providing the best service for our guests from the first contact right on through the many anniversaries to come.
I wish you and your family continued safe travels.
Remain well, Jonathan Litvack, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

I was having a get together with whole bunch of my friends at La Paloma pool and we stayed there for two days. Shayan was very courteous in getting the Cabana/daybed set up with towels and getting the paperwork done in a very timely-manner. The next day, he was very courteous in greeting us and helping us out with towels and stuff... made my friends and I feel very welcomed. Brittany helped with getting our drink orders and was very pleasant and professional! Overall my out-of-town guests were very impressed with them and the property!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesertTrojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

Thank you for posting how you enjoyed our pool area with your friends. We always are here to make your stay with us a warm, welcoming experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
I wish you and your friends continued safe travels.
Remain well, Jonathan Litvack, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Our staff returns to the Westin La Paloma year after year for an annual statewide conference. We all work multiple sessions during the week so appreciate the Westin staff's attention to detail and great customer service. Dawn Glass is my contact in setting up guest rooms and other arrangements. She is always prompt, courteous, and professional in all she does for us prior to our week in Tucson although I know she must be juggling numerous requests for assistance!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhall_ASU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

From the first moment I contacted the hotel to set up room and banquet space I was treated with the utmost professionalism. Room reservations with Dawn Glass - exceptional.
Banquet needs with Cristina Amescua and her staff again, exceptional. We haven't used your property for our annual tradeshow in many years - that will not be the case next year.

All my suppliers raved about the the resort and the friendliness of the staff.
Thank you all for an outstanding experience.

Room Tip: Up grade your stay to a Resort Suite - you will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2011

Thank you for your posting. I’m glad to read how our staffed assisted in making your tradeshow remarkable for you and your suppliers. We look forward to working with you again in the near future.
I wish you continued safe travels.
Remain well, Jonathan Litvack, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

I stayed at the Westin La Paloma in early August and is was a great experiance! It started with Dawn Glass in reservations who with her warm demeanor and guidance made me feel at home. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
5.2 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 129 in Tucson
722 reviews
3.9 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
5.5 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
10.4 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa

Address: 3800 East Sunrise Drive, Tucson, AZ 85718-3302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tucson
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#7 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#9 Green Hotel in Tucson
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#15 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $188 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the newest level of luxury in the Southwest at Tucson's iconic Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa. This AAA Four-Diamond resort, beautifully situated in the lush foothills of the Santa Catalina Mountains, has undergone a $305 million resort-wide rejuvenation. The result is a more contemporary, personalized flare to the resort's renowned elegance that exceeds expectations and fulfills every guests needs. Each of the 487 spacious guest rooms (including 25 expansive suites) have been meticulously reappointed, with attention to the smallest details, to provide the most relaxing and convenient space to unwind. A perfect getaway for couples, families or corporate retreats, The Westin La Paloma Resort offers world-class amenities including five re-imagined resort swimming pools and the 177a€™ Sidewinder water-slide; 27 holes of Jack Nicklaus Signature golf; the full-service, restorative Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa; WestinWORKOUT Fitness Center; Kids Club; and 8 exceptional dining options. Just 25 minutes from the Tucson International Airport, The Westin La Paloma Resort is conveniently located near art galleries, shopping, and a wide variety of signature destination attractions and dining. Courtesy transportation is provided for guests via new Mercedes Sprinters to the upscale La Encantada shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Starwood, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin La Paloma Hotel Tucson
Westin Tucson
Westin La Paloma Tucson Arizona
Tucson Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing