We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place, but very very firm bed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Gold Poppy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Gold Poppy Inn
Ranked #31 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
“Great Place, but very very firm bed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Great breakfast in the morning. Eggs were perfectly cooked. The fast check in and check out was quick and easy. The only draw back was the King size bed was like a brick. After driving for over 12 hours, having a brick to sleep on made sleeping impossible.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naina N, Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Firstly we apologize for the firmness of the bed. Secondly we are happy to read that you found our breakfast and check in and out very efficient. I will share this review with my staff as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    107
    35
    10
    7
See reviews for
104
106
28
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 10 in Tucson and the property is well maintained. Unfortunately, the location makes for a difficult night's sleep with the heavy traffic noise and freight train whistles throughout the night. I should have known what was ahead of me when I spotted the ear plugs provided on the night stand. Be aware the overnight noise is significant and if you have good hearing, find a different hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachMtnDesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naina N, Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
We apologize for the train noise, thank you for staying with us and that you had enjoyed our
hotel accommodations. Our staff and I try very hard to keep up our hotel standards. i will
share your thoughts with our staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is an excellent choice for those who want to be convenient to Saguaro National Park and/or i-10. It was clean and the people were very helpful and friendly. Nice breakfast. The price was reasonable. They warned us about possible train noise, but honestly, we never heard anything

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naina N, Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
We are happy to read that you had enjoyed your stay in Tucson and with us at Best Western Gold Poppy Inn. We hope to see you again when you visit Tucson again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Even though it was a little hard to find the entrance, staying here was more than worth our confusion. We received a friendly welcome when we checked in a little early. Our room and the hotel in general were very clean and neat. At first I was worried about our room on the freeway side of the hotel, but we slept very well. The bed was especially comfortable and outside sounds were muted. The breakfast room was pleasant and the food satisfying.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eloise A. G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naina N, Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Our staff and I are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our best western plus gold poppy inn
in tucson az. We hope to see you again when you visit tucson again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ute
Level Contributor
58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and smelled fine. The bed was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and everything worked good. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naina N, Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Our staff and I thank you for your stay with us at the Best Western Plus Gold Poppy Inn, Tucson,
Az. I will share your comments with my staff of your appreciation of the cleanliness of the hotel and the staff performance. We hope to see you again when you visit Tucson again.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nobel, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Good hotel, older style two story without elevator. We stayed on ground floor so no problem. It has been updated with new carpets etc.. Good breakfast and internet worked well. Just about 15 minutes from Kartchner Caverns. Night light did not work but other than that it was a reasonable deal.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naina N, Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
We do have a three story building with an elevator. We have renovated and its only been one
year. I think you must have stayed at another Best Western which does not have an elevator
with 2 stories only. But we as a Best Western Plus Gold Poppy Inn thank you for appreciating
our hotel and the franchise appreciation by you. We hope to see you again when you visit Tucson
in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

I was a very pleasant stay in a nice quiet area. After driving 500 miles it was sure nice to see the Best Western Sign and knowing I would be able to relax and be refreshed for the next days drive to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank WilliamErhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naina N, Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Our staff and myself appreciate your review and that you had a good nights sleep.
We hope to see you again when you are in Tucson Arizona.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
5.7 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
5.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
9.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana
8.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
#33 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Gold Poppy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Gold Poppy Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Gold Poppy Inn
Address: 4930 W Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85743-8633 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#20 Family Hotel in Tucson
#38 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Gold Poppy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Road closure on I-10/Ina intersection. Please contact hotel for alternate routes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Gold Poppy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Hotel Tucson
Comfort Inn Tucson
Tucson Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing