We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SO FAR BEST STAY EVER”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Gold Poppy Inn
Ranked #35 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Most cleanest and awesome staff. Very professional staff, who made your stay so enjoyable. I would recommend Best Western to everyone I know. I have stayed in several other hotel, motels, i have stayed at the most horrible places, you see from the outside,, but once you walk in to the room. they can be so disgusted. We could not even sleep on the beds, before we put our own blankets on them or first spray with Lysol Disinfected spray. You try to get your money back, but that never works. But, my first at Best Western in Texas was so awesome, but the service was horrible, at the front desk and the cleaning personnel. I gave it another try in Arizona, and it had to be Best Western and no other place. Well, like I said, Best Western should be given a high rating anywhere ine world...very, very clean and that's what people want, especially my fiancee, he is a germ free man. It sounds crazy, but he rated the hotel "10." You don't hear that from him hardly ever. So, if we go traveling or just to get away fro the weekend...Best Western here we come. Love you guys!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Manuelita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naina N, Manager at Best Western Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and appreciating our hotel. Our staff works hard to get
to the point of 10 and we all thank you both for giving us that grade too. I will share this
review with my staff. We hope to see you again when you visit Tucson again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 348 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

It was late and we were very tired. Arrive and in minutes we were in a clean and comfortable room. Great place to stay next to the main highway. Easy access and affordable too. Will keep staying in Best Westerns☺

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naina N, Manager at Best Western Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and I will share this review with my staff, we hope to
see you again when you visit Tucson again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Best Western PLUS Gold Poppy Inn, Tucson is: convenient to Saguaro National Park and only a few exits from downtown; an excellent value, and very clean. The staff are friendly and professional and the breakfast is okay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank webra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naina N, Manager at Best Western Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Our staff and I appreciate your stay with us and that you had enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you again when you visit Tucson again.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights while visiting relatives in Tucson and found this hotel to be perfect for our needs.The hotel is newly remodeled and a very clean facility. Other reviewers complained about the train noise but I brought a sound machine and never was bothered by it. They do supply earplugs and play up the history of the trains coming to Tucson to help build the city,cute. The bed was comfortable and a great showerhead. I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beadsrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naina N, Manager at Best Western Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Thank you for mentioning the history of the train and appreciating our hotel cleanliness.
I will share this with my staff and we all hope to see you again when you visit Tucson again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed there because we had stayed there in the past when I have to go to Tucson for medical procedures. We have found the staff to be OUTSTANDING. For the price I don't think you can find a better property ANYWHERE. The rooms are a nice size and EXTREMELY clean and well-maintained. As someone else said the pool is small, but for us that wasn't a problem. I, too, am gluten intolerant, but never really expect to be able to eat at the free breakfasts. The GM was very apologetic that she had no gluten free items and I appreciated that she took the time to determine this for me. Great location.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker there is even a nice outside smoking area with patio tables and chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cglmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naina N, Manager at Best Western Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and you had enjoyed your stay. I will share this response of
your stay with us with my staff and we hope to see you again when you visit Tucson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Spent two nights there. The location was good. The rooms were not spacious, but they were clean. The breakfast was poor, my daughter has gluten allergies, and they had nothing for her so we had to go elsewhere to eat. The pool was small and in a bad location. The staff were friendly though, but I don't think that we would return. Too expensive for what you got!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naina N, Manager at Best Western Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

We thank you for staying with us and you have found our staff very helpful. We sincerely
apologize for not having gluten free food, we rarely have somebody ask for it, but
we will keep in mind of the same.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed 2 nights. Had a room opposite the freeway, room was quiet. Clean. Can access Saguaro without going on the Interstate from Ina Rd. Breakfasts were good. Cheese Omelets one day (my hubby hates cheese), but regular scrambled eggs next day, waffles, etc. Denny's is within walking distance. Price was right. Internet service good. Adequate selection of TV channels. Plugs available on bedside and desk lamps.

Room Tip: Ask for opposite freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naina N, Manager at Best Western Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and you had enjoyed your stay and our breakfast.
We hope to see you again when you visit Tucson again.
Naina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
5.7 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tucson
Candlewood Suites Tucson
#56 of 129 in Tucson
75 reviews
16.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana
5.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
6.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Gold Poppy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Gold Poppy Inn

Address: 4930 W Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85743-8633 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#20 Family Hotel in Tucson
#38 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $69 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Gold Poppy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Road closure on I-10/Ina intersection. Please contact hotel for alternate routes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Gold Poppy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Hotel Tucson
Comfort Inn Tucson
Tucson Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing