We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location no in Tucson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Gold Poppy Inn
Ranked #37 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We found the hotel in a good location due to the fact it is before all the construction going south on I-10. The front desk was very helpful with the area for good eats. The rooms were very nice and quiet. The trains did not bother us at all. If we were in the area we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DdayLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi k, Manager at Best Western Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and that you have enjoyed your stay.
We hope that you will visit us again when you come to Tucson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Gold Poppy Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 336 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

The location of this hotel was very convenient. The rooms were clean, front desk people helpful. The trains that I read about were not bothersome for us. We had no problem finding breakfast items to satisfy our needs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi k, Manager at Best Western Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for your response and that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope
to see you again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

I found the hotel on trip advisor and, overall, there were good reviews. The hotel was very easy to find and right off of I 10. Front desk was friendly and professional. Hotel close to restaurants. Room was very clean and comfortable. There was a review that complained about a train whistle--we heard it but never bothered us.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lsunana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi k, Manager at Best Western Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and that you have enjoyed your stay, we hope you will visit us again when you are in Tucson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I thought this hotel was very clean and had great service. The beds were very comfortable. You can hear the train all night long, but it didn't bother me. If I was to come back to this area again, the Saguaro National Park area, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rlybsymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi k, Manager at Best Western Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for your response and tht you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will visit us on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The room was spacious, clean, and in good condition. The mirror/vanity area was outside of the shower room, always a plus. The bed was very firm, but tolerable. Unfortunately, there were only very thick pillows (we asked, and there were no others), which we did not like. The location is convenient for getting around town, but is extremely close to the highway and train tracks, so there is some noise from that. The free breakfast was good, but there were not as many choices as at some other Best Western Plus locations. The TV was new, but analog only.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank KCBirdLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi k, Manager at Best Western Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on
your next visit to Tucson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Convenient to the Sonoran Desert Museum and Davis Monthan AFB as well as other sights. East of the hotel are lots of very nice restaurants including Wildflower (excellent). Quick shot to I-8 going north to I-10.



  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LoganB407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi k, Manager at Best Western Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you on your next visit to Tucson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stopped for one night, arriving around supper time. Our first impression was very favorable. The room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel seemed quiet. However, that was before the whistle from the nearby train woke me several times in the night. Not much soundproofing from the outside. Nor from the hallways, where the 5 to 6 am door shutting and walking came right through the door. But my real gripe was to discover in the morning that the toilet would not drain anything other than water, Okay, things happen When we went downstairs for breakfast, I told the Front Desk about the toilet, and mentioned that we would use use the lobby rest room. No apology about the problem in the room, no comment of appreciation that we were offering to use the lobby rest room rather than making the problem worse in our room. Things happen, but when they do, simple apologies are in order. We will not be staying there again.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeremysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi k, Manager at Best Western Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and we regret that we have not met your expectations.
We hope to do better on your next visit to Tucson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tucson
Candlewood Suites Tucson
#52 of 129 in Tucson
74 reviews
5.7 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
9.1 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#71 of 129 in Tucson
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Gold Poppy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Gold Poppy Inn

Address: 4930 W Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85743-8633 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#20 Family Hotel in Tucson
#38 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $71 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Gold Poppy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Road closure on I-10/Ina intersection. Please contact hotel for alternate routes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Gold Poppy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Hotel Tucson
Comfort Inn Tucson
Tucson Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing