We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been better.......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall
Ranked #65 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Wittmann, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better.......”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I recently spent a weekend in Tucson (attending a dog show) and stayed at the Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall. The staff was awesome. I can't single one out, they were ALL great. The facilities are clean and up to date. I even had a walk-in shower! I travel with a service dog and Skye was welcomed warmly. The breakfasts were a bit different each morning and all were good. The ring times for my dog Murphy were very early in the morning, and the staff made sure I had breakfast before I had to leave for the dog show grounds even though the breakfast times were not yet "open". All in all, my stay was fantastic. As an older woman traveling alone with a service dog, my Comfort Suites experience topped all my expectations. Thank you CS and staff for a very enjoyable stay. I definitely will stay there again when I come to Tucson in the future.

Room Tip: My room was a handicapped room on the first floor. It fit my needs perfectly. The walk-in shower w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FocusHospitality, V.P. of Management Company at Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Linda L,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We're all so pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit. It was a great pleasure to have you stay with us. We certainly hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Sue Lemon
V.P. Sales and Marketing
Focus Hospitality Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    46
    28
    10
    2
See reviews for
37
36
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
595 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Another Choice location that's initially difficult to find but is convenient to get around town while you're there. Again, the TP and facial tissue are less than great. Basic breakfast offerings. The staff was helpful with printing from the internet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suburban-countess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My family and I truly enjoyed our stay at this facility. It was in a great location. It was close to many great things to do. The staff was professional yet very personable, everyone greeted us with a great smile.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

It is your basic Comfort Inn, but staff makes it great. Check in was amazing. Although we did arrive pass business hours, Luis stuck around and made sure everything was fine. Luis was amazing and went above and beyond being helpful. Not only all of our requests were accommodated, but totally anticipated any additional needs and requests. Super nice guy.
Hotel is conveniently located adjacent to shopping and dining. Our group loved it here. We would come back anytime.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nostalgia212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I decided to book this hotel because it was conveniently located. Very close to the mall, restaurants, major attractions and to the center of town. The receptionist was polite and check-in was done quickly. The reception area is cleaned and polished. My room was located on the first floor. The room was large, equipped fairly well, looked clean but there was a slight moldy smell. Internet connection is fast. Air conditioning unit is not wall controlled. Carpets definitely need to be changed. I could hear the guest on the upper floor walking around all night and moving around on his/her noisy bed. Just before I went to bed I decided to do something I normally do at hotels. I pulled off all pillow cases and inspected the pillows. Disgusting! Absolutely disgusting! All pillows were stained with God knows what. There were brown, green and yellow stains all over. I slept on a rolled up towel and the pillows were thrown on the floor. Breakfast however was nice and the lady that was around the bk area was friendly. The gym is miniscule with 3 or 4 running machines. Pool is small – perfect area for a sunbath. Upon check-out I handed in the paper survey that was in the room and told the receptionist about the dirty old pillows and he just muttered that they will be renovating. Which to me should not be an excuse at all. I remember staying at a Comfort Inn in Orland and that was a really good hotel.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank O_SanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was a very clean and comfortable stay. The employees were very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was convenient to restaurants and shopping. We enjoyed our weekend. We were in Tucson for a 5k so comfort and convenience was top priority. The breakfast was good but could have more selection.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winters, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Upon arrival I walked into the lobby to the smell of fresh paint and new carpet and the sight of new tile and furniture... I thought "Wow; I'm surprised this place is as inexpensive as it is," then I asked the receptionist if this was a new property. "No," she replied; "The property is being completely remodeled." We made our way to our suite to find very dated furnishings, accouterments, and a fan in the bathroom that whined, squealed, rattled, and knocked, it was also kind of hanging down from the ceiling. I returned to the front desk to ask if we could be moved to another suite. The clerk said all the fans are loud, but maybe not as loud as that one. We checked two other rooms, both were quieter, a lot quieter, so we moved our luggage and settled in for the night. I should mention that the TV is state of the art, large flat screen with HDMI, USB, and AV inputs. I'm not sure about housekeeping... The room seemed clean, linens, bedding, furniture, etc., but there was a potato chip behind the nightstand (I noticed when I plugged something into the electrical outlet), and there was a tortilla or quesadilla left in the microwave from the previous guest, I imagine. Breakfast was served from 6:00 to 9:00 a.m. And included cinnamon and traditional waffles, sausage patties, scrambled eggs, bagels, toast, muffins, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, coffee, juice, and everything else you would expect from Comfort Suites. I'm rating this a three, it's a little stretch, but I'm certain they'll make it... The potential exists for a rating of "four," I guess it remains to be seen.

Room Tip: Before unloading your luggage, and unpacking your bags, check the bathroom fan to make sure it won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tedandmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tucson
Candlewood Suites Tucson
#58 of 130 in Tucson
70 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
3.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall

Property: Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall
Address: 515 W Auto Mall Dr, Tucson, AZ 85705-6008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all newly renovated Comfort Suites® at Tucson Mall is centrally located one block west of the Tucson Mall, and is near several popular points of interest including University of Arizona and downtown Tucson. Our guests enjoy the convenience of walking to a great variety of dining and shopping venues. And a short drive to Interstate 10 will get you to Tucson area attractions easily and quickly.All new suites include spacious sitting areas with queen-size sofa sleepers, desks or tables, coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators and laptop-compatible safe. Complimentary wireless internet access keeps you connected and premium TV channels on a flat panel television are offered for your entertainment. For a truly leisurely stay, take advantage of the suites with whirlpool bathtubs.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.In addition to free breakfast, we offer free wireless high-speed wireless Internet access, free local telephone calls, free weekday newspaper, new fitness center and an outdoor heated pool with whirlpool.In addition to free WI-FI, business travelers will appreciate conveniences like access to copy and fax services. Business suites featuring spacious work desks, ergonomic chairs and two telephone lines are available. There are banquet and meeting rooms available to accommodate most events and business functions.The Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall is the best stay and best value for vacation getaways and business travel to the Tucson area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Tucson Mall Hotel Tucson
Comfort Suites Tucson Mall
Tucson Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing