We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very COMFORTable!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall to your Saves list
Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   515 West Automall Drive, Tucson, AZ 85705-6008   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #64 of 131 Hotels in Tucson
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very COMFORTable!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stay at the Comfort Suites whenever we're in Tucson. It's clean, the beds are VERY comfy and they have a great breakfast. The mall is right across the street if you have time. There's restaurants very close.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackiePhxAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
205 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is a very nice property inside the Tucson Auto Mall perimeter and across Oracle Rd from the Tucson Mall. Restaurants nearby, shopping across the street. Room, beds, all very good. Great full breakfast. Will stay here again when in Tucson.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcjw700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel was old and average. Not at all what we are accustomed to at a Comfort Suites. Usually our favorite place to stay but not this time. Needed more light in the room but that might have been bad? Not a good value for the money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fas7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie P, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your responce. Our property has just been sold and our new owners are taking pride in our hotel and renovations will start May 20th, 2013 where you will see many many improve,ents. Thank you so much for your impute and we are very sorry you did not feel as comfortable as you would have liked. Our hope is that when you come back to Tucson you will back to see our new and wonderful property. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Old room, dirty carpet, air conditioning wasn't working right wouldn't ever turn off, bed was old and uncomfortable, phone was broken by the bed and the breakfast is not worth it ...went to waffle house ..starting to think no more cheap choice hotel's!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tmshafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Spent three nights here while visiting family in Tucson. I made the reservation here as it was the best price of the hotels in the area, and had two queen beds. Agree that it's getting dated. The decor is old, the bathrooms are definitely showing their age. They did have a nice flat screen tv, so that's a plus. Front desk service was very pleasant and efficient. Breakfast - well, it's free, and you get what you pay for, but it's fine, and there are plenty of restaurants around if you want something more. I was worried about noise since my room was closest to the entrance, but it was never a problem. It might have been if I didn't have the AC on, but this is Tucson, the AC is always on. Bottom line, while it's looking a bit old, it was comfortable and the price was right.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpringsTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed overnight for a business trip in Tucson, the hotel is OK, big room, dark interior design, somewhat gloomy for me but comfortable enough for a good sleep. Good basic breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miner_DMS91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

This was by far the most expensive of Comfort Suites I have stayed in on my Travels to Arizona from Manitoba, Canada I have spent...and DEFINATELY NOT worth the price we paid!!! The drywall in the bathroom was a couple pieces of drywall behind the toilet that had definately seen it's day & was beginning to warp along with the wallpaper which which was discolored & beginning to curl. Upon remarking to the front desk, they merely thanked me for bringing it to their attention...I don't know about you, but for the price I paid you think they'd knock a few bucks off...or have some other courtesy for staying there!? WILL NOT be returning to this Comfort Suites, and will recommend to all I know to avidly avoid this Hotel! VERY Disappointed w/this property!

Room Tip: The Sabino Canyon Comfort Suites is a MUCH better value, property is older, but it is DEFINATELY wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darkman04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
3.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall

Address: 515 West Automall Drive, Tucson, AZ 85705-6008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all newly renovated Comfort Suites® at Tucson Mall is centrally located one block west of the Tucson Mall, and is near several popular points of interest including University of Arizona and downtown Tucson. Our guests enjoy the convenience of walking to a great variety of dining and shopping venues. And a short drive to Interstate 10 will get you to Tucson area attractions easily and quickly.All new suites include spacious sitting areas with queen-size sofa sleepers, desks or tables, coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators and laptop-compatible safe. Complimentary wireless internet access keeps you connected and premium TV channels on a flat panel television are offered for your entertainment. For a truly leisurely stay, take advantage of the suites with whirlpool bathtubs.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.In addition to free breakfast, we offer free wireless high-speed wireless Internet access, free local telephone calls, free weekday newspaper, new fitness center and an outdoor heated pool with whirlpool.In addition to free WI-FI, business travelers will appreciate conveniences like access to copy and fax services. Business suites featuring spacious work desks, ergonomic chairs and two telephone lines are available. There are banquet and meeting rooms available to accommodate most events and business functions.The Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall is the best stay and best value for vacation getaways and business travel to the Tucson area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Tucson Mall Hotel Tucson
Comfort Suites Tucson Mall
Tucson Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing