We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the best (non spa) average priced hotel in Tucson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre
Ranked #49 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2009

I am in the Tucson area often and have stayed in a great many properties.
I think for all around value, amenities, cleanliness, and staff, this is the best (general priced) property in the entire area. There are mult-hundred dollar per day spa properties that do supersede it, but no other generally priced hotel in the area matches it.

This is a property more suited to adults and business travels than it is for children and teenager however.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brucer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan S, General Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear This is the best (non spa) hotel...

I am always amazed how well our guests understand the hotel business!

Thank you for your great comments about the hotel. Since this reveiw, the hotel has undergone a complete reinvention: new rooms with flat panel televisions and refrigerators, a new Refreshing Business Lobby with Bistro featuring Starbuck's coffee, 40 Meg free Wifi, new pool furniture, new linens... oh, too many things to mention.

I hope you are great - please come again,

Logan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 245 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2008

Room was clean, nice & comfortable. Sofa & fridge in room, view on the pool but not well soundproof ( hear people partying at pool but stop at 10PM). Very good service at reception: nice staff, helpful and smiling! Hotel give free coffee at reception for hotel guests in the morning & in afternoon cookies and cold water w/ orange slices ( very good). Really like this place!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nadzzz30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan S, General Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Very Good Stay!!

Thank you for your great comments about the hotel. Since this reveiw, the hotel has undergone a complete reinvention: new rooms with flat panel televisions and refrigerators, a new Refreshing Business Lobby with Bistro featuring Starbuck's coffee, 40 Meg free Wifi, new pool furniture, new linens... oh, too many things to mention.

I hope you are great - please come again,

Logan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2008

I stayed at this property a few years ago, and was underwhelmed then, but decided to give it a try again since most of the Courtyard hotels have been refurbished with Marriott's new style for Courtyards.

Well, my optimism was misplaced. The hotel still is dated, tired, and is a typical early 90's Courtyard with a stylish mauve bathroom and shabby garage sale-quality furniture. It was also not terribly clean in my opinion.

I stayed at the Residence Inn next door a few months before, and loved it, and that's where I will be staying from now on.

Stayed: December 2007
1  Thank PHXroadwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan S, General Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Still Below Average for a Courtyard,

As General Manager of the Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, I would like to encourage you to give the hotel another chance the next time you stay in Tucson. The hotel has had a couple major renovations since your last visit including both the sleeping rooms and lobby. We have the new Bistro restaurant featuring Starbuck's coffee and a full bar. The rooms are new and include refrigerators. We have updated the linens. We have amazing 40MEG wireless internet. The pool furniture and fitness equipment is all new. And of course, we have an award winning staff that provides legendary customer service.

I hope you the very best and hope to win you back to the Courtyard,

Logan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2007

We stayed 2 nights while on a business trip and our experience was fine. The hotel has a nice courtyard, pool, hot tub and small fitness room. The service was good and our room appeared to be newly refurbished. My only complaint was that the rooms are not very soundproof and an adjoining room left their TV on all night and it kept me awake. The location is good and the best part may be the restaurant across the street, 58 Degrees and Holding. It had great food, wines by the glass or bottle and excellent service. We ate there both evenings and really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RockyTop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan S, General Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Convenient Location & Good Service,

Did you know there are many new restaurants next to the Courtyard? Pita Jungle, BJ's, Baggins, Monkey Burger, Pei Wei and more.

The hotel is one of the top service hotels in the Marriott Courtyard Brand - currently #2 out of 845 hotels in North America.

Thank you for your great comments about the hotel. Since this reveiw, the hotel has undergone a complete reinvention: new rooms with flat panel televisions and refrigerators, a new Refreshing Business Lobby with Bistro featuring Starbuck's coffee, 40 Meg free Wifi, new pool furniture, new linens... oh, too many things to mention.

I hope you are great - please come again,

Logan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2007

A party of about a dozen people started in the adjacent room and hallway about 10 pm on Saturday night and didn't end until 4 am. Calls to the desk did bring someone up to the room but didn't stop the noise. The joke was the clerk's statement that "we have zero tolerance for noise!" We decided to sleep late but the noisemakers were at it again by 8 am on Sunday morning

Stayed: August 2007
1  Thank luvs2rom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan S, General Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Party all night at the Courtyard,

I am sincerely sorry for the challenges you faced while staying at the Courtyard. I too have faced similar challenges while staying in a hotel and I know how frustrating noisy guests can be. I would love the opportunity to have you as a guest in our hotel again. I promise better results.

Sincerely yours,

Logan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2007

Front desk service was very good and it is apparent that they are focusing on good service.

Rooms are adequate but have thin walls. Good thing we had fairly quiet neighbors.

Breakfast was pretty good and reasonably priced -- pretty much self service but that is fine.

Price seemed high for hotel. There is a neighboring Residence Inn that may have been a better value.

Stayed: March 2007
1  Thank madison666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan S, General Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear above average!!

Thank you for your great comments about the hotel. Since this reveiw, the hotel has undergone a complete reinvention: new rooms with flat panel televisions and refrigerators, a new Refreshing Business Lobby with Bistro featuring Starbuck's coffee, 40 Meg free Wifi, new pool furniture, new linens... oh, too many things to mention.

I hope you are great - please come again,

Logan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2006

The lobby no longer has the pay-per-use computer, so being free is obviously much better! The breakfast buffet is awesome, because with such a great selection, having anything/everything you want, for only $11.00 it's quite well-priced! The staff sure are on top of things, and the rooms now have the update linens, and are ALL non-smoking. I'm looking forward to my next stay!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank johndoe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan S, General Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Improvement is a must and they have!!

Thank you for your great comments about the hotel. Since this reveiw, the hotel has undergone a complete reinvention: new rooms with flat panel televisions and refrigerators, a new Refreshing Business Lobby with Bistro featuring Starbuck's coffee, 40 Meg free Wifi, new pool furniture, new linens... oh, too many things to mention.

I hope you are great - please come again,

Logan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Williams Center
2.8 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#47 of 129 in Tucson
1,013 reviews
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre

Address: 201 S Williams Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85711-4471
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Tucson
#18 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $146 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard Tucson, AZ hotel in Williams Centre provides greater flexibility & choices for our guests. Our new lobby features flexible spaces, free 40MEG Fiber Optic Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new Tucson hotel lobby experience is The Bistro-Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings with dinner service. Our hotel in Tucson, AZ is minutes from Park Place Mall, 5 miles from the University of Arizona and 7 miles from downtown Tucson & the Tucson Convention Center. The hotel is located 1 mile north from Davis Monthan AFB. The Courtyard by Marriott Tucson Williams Centre hotel will make you feel at home with luxurious bedding, garden-like surroundings, outdoor pool, whirlpool & exercise room. Our guests love the well-lit work desk, ergonomic desk chair & free 40MEG Fiber Optic Wi-Fi high speed internet in our spacious guest rooms. If hosting a meeting or event, our hotel has two meeting rooms totaling 1,248 square feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre Hotel Tucson
Tucson Marriott
Tucson Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing