We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre
Ranked #48 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2014

After spending the week in the Phoenix area I was given a last minute change to my travel plans which put me in Tucson. Having stayed at this property a couple of times before it was a no-brainer to book this hotel. The staff is very courteous and attentive to the guests and there are numerous restaurant’s within walking distance. One warning in regards to the local eateries, the service at "The Pita Jungle" is horrible; I went there for supper and ended up walking out after being ignored for 10 minutes. This of course has nothing to do with the hotel, other than it's proximity and I wouldn't change my hotel choice because of it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan S, General Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Great Staff,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and excellent review about the Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre. I am so glad you enjoyed your time at the hotel. Also, thank you for mentioning the Staff. Truly, this group of Marriott Associates are the finest I know. Each one of them has a great "marriottt" story to tell.

Please let me know if you ever need hotel help in the future.

All my best to you.

Logan Shinn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 246 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

I stayed a couple of nights at this property and was comfortable. The rooms were clean and well kept. The property was clean an the staff was helpful. I only wished they would've had an included breakfast buffet. I did purchase the additional breakfast, and it was ok, but not worth the additional expense. I would just go to breakfast outside of the property next time. Otherwise it was a nice property and a good stay.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan S, General Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear nice hotel near several restaurants,

Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. It was very nice for you to mention the location "near several restaurants" and the clean rooms.

Please let me know if I can ever assist you in the future.

All my best to you,

Logan Shinn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed three nights while visiting UAZ for our daughter. Very nice property and facility. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool, whirlpool, and gym were very pleasant. The staff was especially pleasant, helpful, and courteous! Not availing ourselves of the restaurant, we cannot comment. The only downside was that the rooms/facility, while OK, seem overdue for an updating and freshening.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan S, General Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Clean, comfortable and Great Staff,

Thank you very much for your excellent review of the hotel. We definitely strive for cleanliness and comfort. Our staff is the best. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please let me know if I may ever asssist you in the future. All my very best to you.

Sincerely yours,

Logan Shinn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

This hotel is in need of up grade, our room was dirty and the bath room was in need of major cleaning. A/c heating system smelled of dust and room in general stunk, lack of freshness.
Over price for what you received, also the breakfast bar food was average, but again over priced.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan S, General Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear old hotel at todays prices,

I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Your comments definitely do not reflect our desired outcome. Please accept my apology. There is no excuse for a room that is not clean. I promise we will do our very best to do better in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Logan Shinn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Very nice property and facility. Stayed two night while visiting University of Arizona for our son. If he chooses A of U for college will likely spend more time here. Staff very friendly and pleasant.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan S, General Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Nice Hotel,

Thank you very much for writing such a great review of our hotel. We are big fans of the U of A Wildcats. The hotel is conveniently located just 5.5 miles from the front entrance of the campus - just east on Broadway. We hope to see you again in the near future.

All our very best to you!

Logan Shinn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

From the frendlieness of the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff, it set the tone for a very good experience. Although I agree with other reviewers that it was due for an upgrade, it was still a good stay. Rooms were well appointed although the bathroom was a little cramped. Location is very good with a variety of restaurants within walking distance. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HARRY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan S, General Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear GOOD EXPERIENCE,

Thank you very much for writing such a great response about the hotel and staff. It makes us all very happy to know you enjoyed the service you received while staying at the Courtyard. Please know we are all "ears" to the comments about the need for an update to the hotel.

You have my word: we will always do our very best to make things great here for you.

I am certainly thankful for you, and hope you come back again soon.

Please feel free to contact me at any time.

All my best,

Logan Shinn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We received a very friendly greeting at the front desk and that was the highlight of our stay. Nothing was particularly badly done. It's just that the physical aspects of the hotel are showing their age and are looking a bit tired. As carpet and paint wear, it becomes harder to assess cleanliness. We slept well and the room was generously-sized.

Room Tip: Our room looked to the North (I believe) and it's a view of the backside of some businesses acro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmiboise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan S, General Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Time for some upgrades,

Thank you for your kind words about our staff. The hotel definitely has an excellent and hard working staff. We care about our guests very much.

Your comments about the carpet wear are well received. While we work exceedingly hard to take care of carpet both in-house and with our amazing, outside, professional cleaning company. We must admit there are times we are not perfect - especially during our busy peak season months - despite our best efforts.

Courtyard and Marriott have designed an amazing new guest-room for hotels receiving renovations 2014 and beyond. Stay tuned - I will let everyone know when our renovation happens.

All my best to you - please feel free to contact me at any time.

Sincerely yours,

Logan Shinn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Williams Center
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
6.8 mi away
Courtyard Tucson Airport
Courtyard Tucson Airport
#60 of 129 in Tucson
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre

Address: 201 S Williams Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85711-4471
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Tucson
#18 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $156 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard Tucson, AZ hotel in Williams Centre provides greater flexibility & choices for our guests. Our new lobby features flexible spaces, free 40MEG Fiber Optic Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new Tucson hotel lobby experience is The Bistro-Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings with dinner service. Our hotel in Tucson, AZ is minutes from Park Place Mall, 5 miles from the University of Arizona and 7 miles from downtown Tucson & the Tucson Convention Center. The hotel is located 1 mile north from Davis Monthan AFB. The Courtyard by Marriott Tucson Williams Centre hotel will make you feel at home with luxurious bedding, garden-like surroundings, outdoor pool, whirlpool & exercise room. Our guests love the well-lit work desk, ergonomic desk chair & free 40MEG Fiber Optic Wi-Fi high speed internet in our spacious guest rooms. If hosting a meeting or event, our hotel has two meeting rooms totaling 1,248 square feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre Hotel Tucson
Tucson Marriott
Tucson Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing