We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GM Logan and Team Are Top Notch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre
Ranked #50 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
McCall, Idaho
1 review
“GM Logan and Team Are Top Notch”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed here solo the second week of October for a course, so I was gone early in the morning and back in the evening. It was the perfect set-up for what I needed. The property is immaculate, as was my comfortable room. The come-as-you-are Bistro in the lobby offers custom made and healthy options, as well as beer and wine to enjoy there or they staff will gladly package it up to take to your room. That came in handy one evening when I was hungry and too tired to walk to several local options. If you are a runner, there's a great route down the main street to the park and plenty of miles in there if you need/want more, or hit the onsite gym. There's a pool and hot tub with gathering spots scattered all around it and the pathway, but I wasn't there to enjoy it. What really impressed me was GM Logan and his team. They are SO customer-focused, and are truly listening when they ask you how you're doing and if you need anything/any help. The Courtyard provided shuttle service to and from our course each day, and it was usually Logan - who was always so prompt and pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhurd18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan S, General Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear GM Team and Logan are Top Notch,

Thank you so much for such kind words! Is it fair to say that we love our guests and love what we do? Thank you for making our work that much better by being so awesome!

I enjoyed our short conversations each morning of your stay. As a runner, I was inspired by our conversation about being fully "alive" while running. I have dwelled on this recently as motivation to keep pounding the pavement - thanks for helping me to keep going! You mentioned the run to Reid Park - just did that run with a friend last week.

I hope you the very best,

Logan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    69
    26
    5
    4
See reviews for
55
45
20
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Hills, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here during Family Weekend for U of A and were pleasantly surprised by what a great place this is. We've stayed at several other hotels in the area over the last year, and I have to say that this is one of the best values around. The staff are friendly, the room was clean and comfortable and the location is great. It's about 10 minutes from the University and close to shopping and dining. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan S, General Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Great Place to Stay,

Thank you very much for your excellent review of the hotel. It is so nice that you mentioned the location, service and cleanliness of the property.

You stated that you have stayed at several properties in Tucson and found ours to be a great value.

It is my hope that you decide to return on your next visit.

All my best to you,

Logan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The hotel is both clean and comfortable and situated in a quiet area. the pool and hot tub are both inviting and in an attractive garden setting. The staff were friendly and helpful and always ready to just chat. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance and a good size super-market. Overall it is a very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan S, General Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Great place to stay in Tucson,

I am very thankful for your comments about the hotel! Thank you for mentioning the great staff and excellent location.

We are so blessed to have such an awesome group of associates at the hotel - definitely. They are always willing to go out of their way to help.

You also mentioned a grocery store near by. The hotel is happy to refer our guests to the Super Target just one block from our front entrance. It is really convenient for our guests.

You talked about our garden like setting. The interior part of the hotel has a beautiful pool, hot tub and garden like setting. It is a very peaceful place for our guests. I am glad you enjoyed it.

Once again - many thanks for taking the time to write a great review about the hotel.

I hope you the very best,

Logan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed here in mid September and it was a very nice place. Good food and clean rooms. Good location and the staff was very helpful. I will stay again! Make sure and check out the deli...good dinner and breakfast...highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkskeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan S, General Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Great Place!

Thank you for your excellent review of the hotel. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay! You mentioned a deli. The hotel has two great deli options right across the street: Baggins and Honey Baked Ham. In fact, the hotel has 18 amazing restaurant within a 1 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel is next to great shopping too! You can't beat this location.

You mentioned great food at the hotel. The hotel Bistro offers ala carte breakfast and dinner. We offer Starbuck's beverages and a full bar. I am glad you enjoyed our food offerings.

Many thanks to you again - come back soon,

Logan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Had to find something fast when my wife had a stroke during a road trip from Florida. Good reviews on Trip Advisor led me here. I couldn't be happier with my decision. The staff were great, (shout out to Carlos) and the entire property was perfect. I ended up having to add on days and rooms for family flying in to see my wife. The staff were very accomodating and made things very easy for me. They showed genuine concern for my wife and I, and I won't forget. After a trying week, my wife was released and we were on our way home. Thanks to all at the Courtyard and best wishes. Great Job!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan S, General Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Very Nice Staff, Immaculately Clean,

We are all very concerned about your wife and hope she is doing much better. We know you had a very scary week while on the road. It is our hope that someday the both of you will return to Tucson under better circumstances. Please look up us as we do want to see you then.

Thank you for making excellent comments about the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. We think that is awesome.

Once again, our very best to you and your wife.

Logan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fahaheel, Kuwait
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Your view is an office park. Close to town and operas, concerts and the convention center. Clean, well cared for. Across the street from a Good Egg Restaurant. Employees were great and helpful. Very thin walls and very loud on the weekends as college kids are letting off steam.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be loud. I always stay far from the elevator as possible but didnt seem to make a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAMES H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan S, General Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear great access to the U of A,

Thank you for your great comments about the hotel. It looks like you really enjoyed your stay! I am glad you enjoyed talking with our excellent staff - they are always willing to help in any way. I apologize for any noise you experienced while in the hotel. The hotel is designed for the business traveler in mind; the business traveler is our most frequent guest. The hotel is mostly very quiet. All the same, again, I am sorry. Thank you for mentioning the location. We are just 5 miles east of the University of Arizona. It is a big plus!

I hope you the very best and please say hi the next time you are in town.

Logan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Spent three nights here for family business and a reunion in September based on great word of mouth and Trip Advisor reviews. This location does not disappoint. The staff are exemplary and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is perfect - Eastside and Downtown are easy to get to and allow you to avoid Speedway traffic. It's also a quick trip over to the Southside and VA hospital. I will definitely stay here on future visits. Great value, fast wi-fi and courteous staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Orbital1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan S, General Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Great Location and Staff,

Thank you for this excellent review of the Marriott Courtyard Williams Centre. I want everyone to know: Staff are courteous/exemplary, rooms are clean and comfortable, great value, fast Wi-Fi, and the location is perfect. Thank you for such great words!

The Owners, Hotel Staff and Marriott want you to know - we are all "in" to make this a great place for all guests - your review is very helpful.

I hope you the very best - please say hello the next time you plan a trip to Tucson.

Sincerely yours,

Logan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Williams Center
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
1.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#48 of 130 in Tucson
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre

Property: Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre
Address: 201 S Williams Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85711-4471
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Tucson
#22 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard Tucson, AZ hotel in Williams Centre provides greater flexibility & choices for our guests. Our new lobby features flexible spaces, free 40MEG Fiber Optic Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new Tucson hotel lobby experience is The Bistro-Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings with dinner service. Our hotel in Tucson, AZ is minutes from Park Place Mall, 5 miles from the University of Arizona and 7 miles from downtown Tucson & the Tucson Convention Center. The hotel is located 1 mile north from Davis Monthan AFB. The Courtyard by Marriott Tucson Williams Centre hotel will make you feel at home with luxurious bedding, garden-like surroundings, outdoor pool, whirlpool & exercise room. Our guests love the well-lit work desk, ergonomic desk chair & free 40MEG Fiber Optic Wi-Fi high speed internet in our spacious guest rooms. If hosting a meeting or event, our hotel has two meeting rooms totaling 1,248 square feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre Hotel Tucson
Tucson Marriott
Tucson Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing