We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for a Business Traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre
Ranked #50 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Business Traveler”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The hotel is super convenient to the Williams Centre, being just south of East Broadway. Plenty of restaurants nearby, and the hotel is less than 20 minutes from the airport.

Rooms are very comfortable and are well maintained.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. I had a very early flight out and they prepared breakfast for me before the normal serving time.

This was my second stay at the Courtyard and I will continue to book future visits here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan S, General Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Great Place for a Business Traveler - Joe,

I really appreciate your efforts in writing a thoughtful review about the Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre. Thank you for saying great things about the staff efforts to make sure you had breakfast before departing the hotel. I have the amazing pleasure working with such a excellent group each day!

Your comments about the location of the hotel are very helpful. With as many as twenty restaurants and several great stores within walking distance, the Courtyard provides many choices for our guests. I believe the East side of Tucson, just 5 miles from the U of A and 1 mile from Davis Monthan AFB, is the perfect location for the business traveler.

Many thanks to you - please say hi next time you are in the hotel,

Logan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    69
    26
    5
    4
See reviews for
55
45
20
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Just returned home a from a week stay at the Courtyard Marriott. The place was very nice and clean. The front desk staff were top notch. Especially Carlos. They met every need and treated me so good. I needed a conference room to get some work done and they immediately gave me a space. I would highly reccomend it as a great place to stay in Tucson. For us it was farther from work but still the best place to stay with lots of things near by.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan S, General Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Tucson Business Trip,
Thank you for saying such nice things about the hotel & about Carlos. Carlos is a new addition to our staff and we think he is amazing. We are glad you did too! It was nice to see that the meeting room was opened for you so you could take care of business. One of my managers, a very long time a ago, gave me a great piece of advice. He said, "if you favor on the side of the guest or the employee - you cannot go wrong." We try to say "yes" a lot at the Courtyard.
You are a great guest and we are thankful for your comments.
Logan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I visited friends in New Mexico and stayed on my way to New Mexico and return to San Diego in this hotel. I liked it very much. A great place to relax after a long trip. Very friendly and cooperative staff, nicely appointed room. Great breakfast. Will definitely visit again and then for more days.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 444Renate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan S, General Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Great Place to Relax,
Thank you for being such an amazing guest! We are glad the hotel helped you to relax. I hope you say hi the next time you are in town. I want to make sure "life on the road" is perfect for you.
Sincerely yours,
Logan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013

5 adults just returned home from the Courtyard Tucson Williams Center. Had two rooms - one was a suite that all of us could get together in. The rooms were spacious, clean, the beds comfortable for sleeping and the outside pool area was perfect for sitting around. We were on the breakfast plan that was better than breakfast at home. All 5 of us agreed, we will be returning!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatriciaM992013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan S, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Can't Wait to Return,

Thank you very much for your amazing review of the hotel. We are so glad you mentioned our excellent breakfast! I am proud of the selections Marriott has made for us to serve, and the excellent way our associates prepare and serve the items. Did you know that Mr. Marriott makes it a priority to walk the hotel that share his name? I once heard a story about Mr. Marriott... and his efforts to ensure every food item we serve is the very best. I know he cared a lot about the Courtyard breakfast when it designed for our guests.

Your opinion is very important to us!

Thank you again for sharing,

Logan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taranto, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed here only for one night, but I can say that this hotel is a good choice.
Rooms are huge, clean, comfortable, beds are wonderful, and the staff is always nice to you.
Honestly I had some difficulties to find it: if you don't know exactly Tucson's street map, you'll have a hard time to get here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IloveMaine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan S, General Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Good Hotel,

Thank you for your kind comments about the Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre. We are certainly happy you liked your stay. Your comments are very important to us.

I believe the hotel is a bit of a challenge to find as well. You are exactly right when you say even the locals might have a bit of a challenge finding us. We sit just one block off of Broadway. I think that is why our regular guests love the hotel so much: we are just off of the beaten path.

I am sorry that we were difficult to find at first.

To our future guests: Please call the hotel right away if you are challenged with directions and we will help you find us quickly.

Thank you very much for your review of the hotel - please come stay again,

Logan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for just one night and I have to say that I wasn't really impressed.Ok,staff was very helpful and kind,room was clean and adequate,parking was free but the atmosphere was not that great and I do think that one great problem was that they did not have complimentary breakfast.When we got back from California we stayed at Towneplace suites which I considered prettier and less expensive(with complimentary breakfast and a free USA Today copy).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brentwood71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan S, General Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Basic Hotel,

Thank you for mentioning our kind staff, cleanliness, free parking, complimentary USA Today. Did you know that we have free 40 Meg Wifi. Our guests enjoy the quite Williams Business Park location - surrounded by more than 20 restaurants + shopping within walking distance. The hotel is completely updated with every brand standard requested by Marriott. Marriott has made the decision to offer a made to order breakfast with Starbucks coffee at the Courtyard brand in an effort to give our guests the ability to choose from a variety of healthy selections - just they way they like it. Hotels typically charge based on the demand for room nights at a particular time and location. Thank you also for mentioning your satisfaction with the Townplace Suites hotel in California. This Marriott brand was specifically designed for guests on a long term stay.

I hope you the very best and thank you for your review of our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Logan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Last week we stayed at thevTucson Williams Centre Courtyard. As frequent Marriott travelers, we expected a good experience.

We've stayed at many Courtyards over the years, but the Williams Centre experience was by far the best. Rooms, lobby and grounds were all top notch. Most of all, the staff was attentive and hospitable. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 480Joan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan S, General Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Wonderful staff; great experience,

Thank you for your amazing comments about the staff. They work very hard to be great for our guests. Your opinion is important to us.

Please let me know the next time you are in town - It would be awesome to meet you.

All my best to you,

Logan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Williams Center
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
1.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#49 of 130 in Tucson
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre

Property: Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre
Address: 201 S Williams Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85711-4471
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Tucson
#22 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard Tucson, AZ hotel in Williams Centre provides greater flexibility & choices for our guests. Our new lobby features flexible spaces, free 40MEG Fiber Optic Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new Tucson hotel lobby experience is The Bistro-Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings with dinner service. Our hotel in Tucson, AZ is minutes from Park Place Mall, 5 miles from the University of Arizona and 7 miles from downtown Tucson & the Tucson Convention Center. The hotel is located 1 mile north from Davis Monthan AFB. The Courtyard by Marriott Tucson Williams Centre hotel will make you feel at home with luxurious bedding, garden-like surroundings, outdoor pool, whirlpool & exercise room. Our guests love the well-lit work desk, ergonomic desk chair & free 40MEG Fiber Optic Wi-Fi high speed internet in our spacious guest rooms. If hosting a meeting or event, our hotel has two meeting rooms totaling 1,248 square feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre Hotel Tucson
Tucson Marriott
Tucson Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing