We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre
Ranked #49 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel has been so accomading for our business. They give us the best customer service each time our corporate office is in town. The hotel is freshly renovated and has an inviting feel to it. It is a very convenient place to host business meetings in one of their spacious board rooms, and is conveniently located in the center of town. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for great customer service with a friendly staff!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Colleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan S, General Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Excellent Place to Stay,

Thank you very much for metioning our friendly staff. In Marriott, we talk quite a bit about something called "The Spirit to Serve." For me, the Spirit to Serve refers to someone that, in their heart, desires to serve others. This person feels an emotional connection with others and genuinely wants to help people have a better experience. When we do interviews for new staff members, we look for clues in an effort to find people with the Spirit to Serve. Again, we are thankful to you for bringing your most important corporate managers to the hotel. All our very best to you.

Logan Shinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    68
    26
    5
    4
See reviews for
55
44
19
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was a great chance for my wife and I to celebrate our 8th anniversary in-town (grandma and grandpa watching the kiddos at home)! Centrally located... we had lots of choices for activities during the day... we hiked Sabino Canyon and visited some of the local restaurants. Accommodations were modern, spacious, and quiet. Hot tub is great, breakfast was delicious, and staff was really kind... the manager even personally wished us a happy anniversary! We're definitely coming back. Thanks for making me look like I had it all together this year...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tucson_joe79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan S, General Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Perfect Staycation Spot!
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the hotel. I hope your anniversary stay was great! In your review you mentioned visiting Sabino Canyon. This is a favorite place for me to run and hike. It is a very beautiful area. Stop by and have a latte' when you can to say hi. Sincerely, thank you for choosing the Courtyard for your local travel event.
Logan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I use the Courtyard Marriott for all of our international visitors that come to Southern Arizona on the International Visitors Leadership Program. They treat the visitors with respect, dignity and are so patient when communication is difficult.
The rooms are excellent, the meeting rooms are perfect for the medium size groups to meet in, it is very nice to have the availability of the food, both hot and cold and having a choice of beverages is also a delight.
If I didn't believe this was the best location for the visitors to stay I would move them, but this hotel is located in an ideal spot for visitors to go to local restaurants in the area, shop in the area and relax in the beautiful pool area at the hotel.
Would I recommend it to you? You bet, you won't be disappointed in the accommodations or the staff.
Thank you Marriott and Logan Shinn and his staff for making our visitors feel welcome and relaxed.
Pat Watson,
Executive Director
Southern Arizona Council for International Visitors

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank visitthemall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan S, General Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Pat,
Thank you for your excellent review of the Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre. We are so thankful for the International Visitors you bring to the hotel. We have enjoyed meeting new guests from Russia, South America, the Middle East, and Africa. Most recently, the group from the Congo was just amazing! As we have become a global company, Marriott has recognized a unique role within the world community. The Marriott values of service, and integrity endure throughout the world. This remains true at the Courtyard. We very much enjoy our partnership with you!
Sincerely yours,
Logan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The location of this hotel couldn't have been more perfect. We were able to get everywhere we needed to quickly and with easy access. The rooms were clean, the pool was clean, and the restaurant was clean. Service at the Bistro Cafe during breakfast was phenomenal and the food tasted delicious. This hotel was a great value for the price. We were impressed and will definitely be staying here again in the future!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan S, General Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Great location, great service,

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Williams Centre Courtyard Hotel. We really care a lot about what you think of our service. It makes us very happy when you say it was great! I believe we have the very best team of associates in the business. Thank you very much for your kind words. Please know that we are here to help the next time you are in town.

Logan Shinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This Courtyard provides easy access to anyplace in Tucson and has lovely rooms with great food. The servers bent over backwards to make our meals enjoyable. The rooms were clean, spacious and quiet. We definitely will be coming back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Douglas Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan S, General Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Loved It,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about the Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre. We certainly enjoyed your comments about our Bistro restaurant. The Courtyard hotel offers excellent food and beverage options for our guests through the Bistro. All items are made fresh daily, and include many healthy options. The strawberry, banana smoothy and hot oatmeal are among my favorites. I believe the french toast is the best anywhere. The Bistro offers a complete menu of Starbuck's coffee offerings, and also entertains guests each evening in our full service bar. I think the chicken ceasar salad is awesome!

I want to also thank you for recognizing our housekeeping staff. I think they are the very best in the business. Each day our customers thank us for the excellently cleaned rooms and clean property. For me, this is an essential requirement for a great hotel stay. Everything must be completely clean.

I hope you the very best, and please say high the next time you are in the hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Logan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel is fantastic if doing business in Tucson. It's centrally located, and has a great atmosphere. It's a great Courtyard with clean and comfortable rooms. The staff was friendly and courteous. The food and beverage were a surprise for me. I loved the capability of having my Starbucks before I left for the day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dkiewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan S, General Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Centrally Located,

Thank you very much for your helpful review. We are very excited that you loved the hotel. Our award winning staff is completely commited to providing a great guest experience. When we hear someone enjoyed their stay we celebrate.

The Courtyard Bistro proudly serves Starbuck's coffee - we love to make great latte's for our guests! During the hot summer months in Tucson the Iced latte's are very popular.

Have a great day!

Logan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Friendly service, clean rooms, great location! The gym was small but very clean. A great location for business travelers. Easy access to restaurants, Target, etc. Overall a nice, quiet stay, thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan S, General Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Jennifer,
Thank you very much for writing a great review about the hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Next time you are in town please let us know. We want this to be your home away from home. Many of the staff love to exercise regularly. We will work hard to help connect you with a better fitness option.
All of our best to you,
Logan Shinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Williams Center
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
1.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
2.8 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#44 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre

Property: Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre
Address: 201 S Williams Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85711-4471
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Tucson
#22 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard Tucson, AZ hotel in Williams Centre provides greater flexibility & choices for our guests. Our new lobby features flexible spaces, free 40MEG Fiber Optic Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new Tucson hotel lobby experience is The Bistro-Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings with dinner service. Our hotel in Tucson, AZ is minutes from Park Place Mall, 5 miles from the University of Arizona and 7 miles from downtown Tucson & the Tucson Convention Center. The hotel is located 1 mile north from Davis Monthan AFB. The Courtyard by Marriott Tucson Williams Centre hotel will make you feel at home with luxurious bedding, garden-like surroundings, outdoor pool, whirlpool & exercise room. Our guests love the well-lit work desk, ergonomic desk chair & free 40MEG Fiber Optic Wi-Fi high speed internet in our spacious guest rooms. If hosting a meeting or event, our hotel has two meeting rooms totaling 1,248 square feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre Hotel Tucson
Tucson Marriott
Tucson Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing