We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, improving location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Ranked #21 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Flagstaff, AZ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, improving location”
Reviewed March 16, 2007

Having grown up in Tucson, I would have avoided this part of town at all costs. The area has improved quite a bit, however. The row of hotels on Tucson Blvd north of the airport, including La Quinta, are all very nice and modern. While some old La Quintas are horrible, this one is very nice and well-kept for a young 7 years old. The hotel, the rooms and the grounds are immaculate. The location, being close to Tucson International Airport and Tucson Electric Park, comes in real handy. Excellent breakfast, and free wired high-speed internet.

  • Liked — appearance, cleanliness
  • Disliked — price
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank FlagAZrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    231
    79
    26
    19
See reviews for
220
168
96
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
363 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2007

Very accomodating hotel, friendly staff and very clean surroundings and room. Loved the airy, open, bright conditions in the lobby and breakfast area. This is obviously a very well-thought out hotel in the manner of planning. Parking was plentiful and the location was good for our needs, that being sightseeing in the Tucson area. Accomodating for pets as well. Newer hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2007

The La Quinta Inn refused to honor a coupon that was supposed to be valid until 1/31/2007. Beware of any specials that they might offer.

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
Helpful?
5 Thank WillTravel47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2007

This was a great stay. Newish, large hotel maybe a quarter mile from the airport. Staff were friendly and helpful at all times of the day both on phone and in person.

Don't remember the amenities listing a business center but needed one unexpectedly and found out that it was handy and easy to use - one computer with printing privileges which was great for a last minute printout need as well as getting my online check-in completed. Internet on that computer was slow though.

My room was quite large, and quiet even facing the airport and when I didn't have the fan on. Room was clean and well lighted. Sheets and pillows above average for this class hotel. Internet was wired, not wireless, though wireless available in lobby. Both those methods were easy to use and fast connections.

Parking was plentiful and close in. Airport shuttle easy to negotiate, though if you don't have much baggage it's not a bad walk!

Breakfast pretty standard for a freebie, with one happy perk - hard boiled eggs, my favorite source of protein in the morning. Great hours (starting at 5 am for early airport departures, til 9) and well stocked.

Overall a totally satisfactory experience!

  • Liked — Friendly staff and quiet comfy room
  • Disliked — far from downtown
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank mo270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2006

Nice courtyard style LQ. The only real issue was that the room smelled bad - like dirty feet. It turned out to be the air conditioner.

Stayed November 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank edsnopse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 22, 2006

Front desk staff was fantastic. Made me feel comfortable and special. Very quick check-in. Very helpful front desk staff. This was my first stay at a La Quinta hotel and I was pleasantly surprised by the room. Clean, spacious, comfortable. But the air conditioner was loud and there was a high-pitch buzzing sound that came and went all night. Stayed with my large dog (106 lb lab) and had no problems (and no fees!) And surprisingly quiet even with the airport so near. Overall, a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 20, 2005

In spite of leaving a good tip each morning, housekeeping consistantly forgot to leave clean towels, fresh soaps, shampoo, coffee, clean cups. Twice the bed was not made. The drapes in my room were not attached at the end and gaped open. I was on the 1st floor next to an entrance door and felt exposed and uncomfortable.Breakfast was good, the desk people were polite.

  • Stayed November 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Address: 7001 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-6931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#9 Family Hotel in Tucson
#26 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#35 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tucson Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
La Quinta Tucson
Tucson La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing