We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price - Great Beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Ranked #21 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Price - Great Beds!”
Reviewed November 17, 2008

We recently stayed one night at the La Quinta at the Tucson Airport. We have tried other La Quintas in Oregon and California and have found them to be very satisfactory, and we were not disappointed with our experience in Arizona.

The room was clean and spacious, and the beds were wonderful. While it is really close to the airport, we weren't bothered by airplane noise. The staff was pleasant and the property itself is well maintained. They do not have a restaurant on site, but they are surrounded by other chain-type hotels (within walking distance) that do have restaurants.

I did miss having a mini-fridge in the room, but for the price (about $60.00/night), it's a very small drawback.

  • Liked — Price and great beds
  • Disliked — Right at the airport ... not exactly close to town, shopping, attractions, etc.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DickandJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    231
    79
    26
    19
See reviews for
220
168
96
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2008

We stayed here 1 night while on a family vacation in Arizona because of its proximity to the Pima Air and Space Museum. It is also very close to the airport but we were never bothered by noise from the airport. We arrived late in the evening and left the next morning after breakfast. It was clean, comfortable and breakfast was better than average. It is a large hotel and we did have a considerable walk from the elevator to our room since one of the elevators was not working. Of course, this might have been because I requested a room in a quiet area. No other complaints. Lovely, mature trees and landscaping on the property. Did not get to enjoy the pool but the area looked a little small compared to other large La Quinta Inn and Suites that we have stayed in.

  • Liked — Quiet, comfortable room.
  • Disliked — An elevator that was not working and a/c in hallway was not working.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank txmom95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2008

We crashed here after a day-long flight from New England. The room was larger and more spacious than average, up to date with high quality fixtures, spotlessly clean, and had good beds and towels. Very quiet and insulated from airport noise. No problems or complaints at all. If we need a place near the Tucson in the future, I will look no further.

  • Liked — Spaciousness and quality of fixtures
  • Disliked — I had no problems
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank allseeingeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
201 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2008

As La Quinta hotels go, the Tucson Airport property is about average. It is clean and well kept. Rooms are spacious and relatively comfortable (although when are they going to follow the industry and provide pillow-top mattresses and fine bedding??).

The property is convenient to the terminal and to the FBO if flying corporate.

I guess my issue with the hotel is that there is nothing truly "outstanding" about it from a business travelers perspective. The free breakfast is lackluster and boring. The "business center" is a PC that sits adjacent to the front desk (no privacy whatsoever). Most disappointing is the area. If you are staying here one night in order to catch an early flight in the AM, it's fine. If you -- like me -- are staying here for a week to conduct business in the airport area, the location is lousy. There are no decent restaurants nearby. A LOT of fast food, Denny's, etc. This is not a reflection on the hotel -- it IS an airport hotel after all -- but does bring down the experience in my opinion.

Van service to/from the terminal has also been spotty.

  • Liked — Convenient to the terminal. I walked when the van didn't arrive in a timely fashion.
  • Disliked — The area around it seems seedy, no decent restaurants nearby.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2007

After an awful experience with another Tucson hotel, we found this one. No prior booking ... just walked in off the street. Wonderful front desk staff: polite, concerned, and extremely helpful. My parents got a lovely spacious, comfortable and clean room ... they got the senior discount which made the room even cheaper than the other hotel where they were treated like dirt.

This hotel is focused on the airline traveler so lots of perks for them. Breakfast is available from 5 AM to 9 AM ... so folks with early flights don't miss out as so often happens. Great courtesy shuttle service available too.

Delighted with this hotel and would highly recommend to anyone wanting reasonably priced, good accommodation close to Tucson airport.

  • Liked — Spacious comfortable room
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Bassg54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2007

I had booked the La Quinta Inn because of price and the pool. The room was alright, the carpet a lot worn. The walls were VERY thin, and someone down the hall had dogs (!!) barking at 8am.

We called to see if we could check in early (before 3pm), only to be given a gruff brush off by the desk receptionist. Then we just drove there and the desk receptionist made what seemed like a fake phone call to the maid and said our room was surprisingly ready. huh. Seeing how it was a saturday night on a random week in November - not veteran's day or thanksgiving- the hotel was pretty bare... The reception could have been a bit more warm.

The breakfast was great, although it would have helped to have bigger glasses for tea. Little dixie cups don't cut it when the teabag won't even submerge in the water.

Overall it was ok, we needed a fairly cheap place to catch some tan and sleep, this worked.

  • Liked — The pool had sun in the afternoon
  • Disliked — The walls were very thin!!!
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Creditcardtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, AZ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2007

Having grown up in Tucson, I would have avoided this part of town at all costs. The area has improved quite a bit, however. The row of hotels on Tucson Blvd north of the airport, including La Quinta, are all very nice and modern. While some old La Quintas are horrible, this one is very nice and well-kept for a young 7 years old. The hotel, the rooms and the grounds are immaculate. The location, being close to Tucson International Airport and Tucson Electric Park, comes in real handy. Excellent breakfast, and free wired high-speed internet.

  • Liked — appearance, cleanliness
  • Disliked — price
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank FlagAZrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Address: 7001 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-6931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#9 Family Hotel in Tucson
#26 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#35 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tucson Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
La Quinta Tucson
Tucson La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing