We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Ranked #22 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

our room was nicely appointed, convenient to airport,shopping , casino and restaurants. Close to freeways. What more can we say..... We have stayed here many times. They allow to park your car when traveling for extended periods.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 135williame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    206
    76
    24
    18
See reviews for
192
155
86
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seaford, Delaware, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

overall positive experience with room for some improvement.overall positive experience with room for some improvement.overall positive experience with room for some improvement.overall positive experience with room for some improvement.overall positive experience with room for some improvement.overall positive experience with room for some improvement.overall positive experience with room for some improvement.overall positive experience with room for some improvement.overall positive experience with room for some improvement.overall positive experience with room for some improvement.overall positive experience with room for some improvement.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Leon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

greeting could have been warmer, but overall thios was a peaceful and friendly place. Bed was unbelivebaly coimfortable and I slept like a baby- clean , well set out and everything worked. I would highly recommedn this hotel at Tucson airport, only 5 mins from arport itself, free transport, breakfast mediocre but did the job

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

I've been staying at the La Quinta hotel in Tucson AZ for years now and everyone there is great and my stays have always been awesome! I love the new remodel too! They also have a little 24/7 mini store inside too which is nice for midnight snacks or if you have forgotten a toothbrush or need Advil! Location is great because it's so close to the airport and places to eat! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Needed a last minute room, driving from So Cal to Texas. I was traveling with my children and our two dogs. From the time of our arrival it was a great experience. Room was very clean and quiet. Kids used the pool and hot tub and we enjoyed a nice FREE breakfast in the morning. This was my first time staying at a La Quinta property (I tend to be a hotel snob!) but I have to say that I was impressed. Now that we our dog owners La Quinta Inn will be out first property choice. They have a very friendly pet policy (No additional fees or deposit). They also allow up to two dogs any size!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Danica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

For those of you who have stayed at the Tucson Airport La Quinta before but haven't been here in a while you are in for a pleasant surprise. First and happily most important that horrific dirty, loose, wrinkled carpet in the hallways is gone. YEAH! The hotel has undergone probably the first update since it opened 10+ years ago. There is a funky mix of southwest turquoise colored tile in traffic areas along w very trendy carpet and updated paint n wallpaper. The lobby is very nice w new tables, art, and furnishings. Will be gone before breakfast so no comment on if it's the same or changed also. The grounds and pool while clean and attractive have not been updated. Our king room was very good sized and clean. The desk staff were responsive and polite. We just called as our A/C was not working and w'in 5 minutes maintenance was at our room and repaired in another 5 minutes. This is an easy walk from the airport but they also offer shuttle service a real plus in the Arizona summer. We got an excellent rate w AARP. We are giving this hotel a 5 all the way. Better hotels, probably. But this one worked well for our needs at a good price.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Address: 7001 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Tucson
#9 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#26 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#35 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tucson Airport
La Quinta Tucson
Tucson La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing