We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This motel undergoing rennovation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Ranked #23 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“This motel undergoing rennovation”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We have just completed an 11 night stay at this La Quinta, have stayed here numerous times in past years. This year we discovered upon arrival that the motel is undergoing renovation. This is not a bad thing, but would be best to contact the motel directly and ask for a room that has already been renovated. We did this, and stayed in a room with new carpet and drapes. The breakfast lobby is still undergoing renovation, which makes the morning breakfast a little crowded. The breakfast fare has not changed in years, would like to see some different fruit served, Overall is still a good place to stay, but caution about renovating.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdana130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    237
    82
    26
    20
See reviews for
225
176
98
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
high springs fl
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I am a great loyalist when it comes to the La Quinta Hotels- around and about the USA.. I can perhaps write a book on the various hotels which has the La quinta sign on their front door. This particuler hotel is going through a face lift of sorts- and as usual they like all others do have their moments.In all fairness, the staff could not be nicer- more helpful and more spirited about all of these changes which i do know affects them as well as their guests whom stroll through their doors.What is really disturbing is the rudeness of guests whom bring in troops of children for sport events- They do not discipiline these creatures and allow them to disturb all other guests with their loud screaming in the halls, their blaring cell phones, their never ending running up and down the halls, knocking on doors or rather kicking doors with their walk and talk type of communication devise.. It seems that there is no ending hours for these wiggets-On one of the newly painted and placed doors-fingerprints, scratches and a dent was left in the door- because this creature was not let in the room after a mintue or two of loud, uncontrolled speak in the wee hours of the morning. When adults are spoken to , they act as though their wigget did nothing at all out of the normal stage of being a teenager. Bk time with these folks was loud again-with cell phones ringing, the mess they leave on the tables and where the food was placed.. Have these folks ever heard of trash cans, politeness, the word thank-you- or is this just a passing passage of being a human being????Rooms of the older wiggets full of smoke and weed vested as the cleaning ladies had to fight their way through a cloud of huff as they opened the door...to attend to their daily rountine of preparing the room for the next guest Smokers know to stand 30 feet away from the building- buit these creative creatures tore down the sign that were placed on the door to remind the guests to be compliant about such. Parking lots were used as their opened free dump from their cars-as I witnessed two 17 or 18 years olds- open their backpacks and leave a pile of trash from soda cans to papers in the parking lanes they had their cars in overnight---It is no wonder so many hotels will not accept such groups due to the uncontrolled groups antics and the ignoring of both coaches and parents of these so called leaders of Tomorrow???? It was terribley difficult on all staff and too the other guests whom had to put up with such disorder.. My hat goes off to the staff with handing such with the greatest of professionalism possible,,,

Room Tip: stay away from pool enteries, parking lots windowed room, elevators rooms, obscure doors leading out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cynthia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I was visiting with my grandson and had a room that was just updated and it was great.spentaa lot of time at the heated pool that is best around if you are staying around the airport.I always stay here if visiting the area and very satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Large gaps around door that you could see through and hear through. I was woken up this morning by someone who I thought was in my room. Turns out she was having a conversation on her phone at the other end of the hallway about 100 feet away.

They are renovating but the new rooms are only a little improvement on the old. Lots of construction noise. Perhaps they should just close while doing this? Then they could fix the doors (my associate had the same problem so I looked at others doors and they all seemed the same) and install some better sound-proofing.

Staff was friendly and helpful. That's all it has going for it. Changing to a different hotel for the rest of the trip.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Zimmy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Great place to stay. I always stay a La Quinta over other motel chains, they are great. In 20 plus year I have had only one bad experience which was La Quinta on 50th in Chandler
not a good place......

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

There was a vent in the bathroom that could not be turned off. It made a consistent noise all night similar to an appliance running. Hotels are suppose to be quite. My room at least, was not.

The hotel is currently be renovated. I stayed in a room that had been renovated. It was modern and nice.

The breakfast was very limited. Normally La Quinta offers a larger spread.

Room Tip: ask for a room that has already been renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sdglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
8.0 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Address: 7001 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-6931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#9 Family Hotel in Tucson
#26 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#35 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tucson Airport
La Quinta Tucson
Tucson La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing