We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Going downhill”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Ranked #21 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Highland Ca
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Going downhill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here a couple of times in the last 2 years and in the past we were always pleased. This time not so much. The carpet is getting really dirty,wrinkled and torn. But the biggest reason we were disappointed was the unfriendly rude staff. Except for the 2 women (one of them was Lina) at the registration desk all of the staff are busy talking amongst themselves and socializing with each other. Not one staff person greeted us or even responded to our greeting and we were there 4 nights! Actually felt like we were in their way

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank robert k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    224
    79
    26
    19
See reviews for
207
165
94
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

The staff here exemplify the phrase 'customer service oriented.' The rooms are refreshed and very, very clean. There was a problem with an outside door not locking and requiring a room key for entrance; I reported the problem and it was fixed that night. Breakfast is especially good for an LQ. I choose to stay here when I find myself overnighting in Tucson.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fudgepuddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
178 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

You can't get much closer to the Tucson airport! I could have walked to the terminal it was so close. I scored a very nice deal on Priceline for this property and it was worth the price I paid although they need to start thinking about some serious renovations to this hotel. The carpets in the hallway were pretty filthy (first floor) and starting to bunch in a few spots. I wore socks the whole time I was in the room just to be safe.

Check in was swift and it appears the front desk is well organized as all of the paperwork and keys were ready. The rooms themselves are standard fare and need some renovating. The furniture is looking cheap and the recliner looked like it needed a disinfection treatment before sitting on it. The bed was moderately comfortable but some of the pillows were lumpy. The bathroom was showing its age but was functional.

Good points include free parking, flat screen tv, microwave and refrigerator in the room although the refrigerator froze everything I put in it. There is also free (but slow) wifi and what appeared to be a decent breakfast offering although I did not partake.

I would stay here again but would prefer somewhere cleaner, newer, or recently renovated. There is nowhere tempting to eat near this airport so eat up before you get there unless you want Wendy's or Burger King. It seems like everything in Tucson is a far drive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank everyshadeofblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

stayed here for 1 night before heading on to where we were visiting for a week, staff were lovely, the room was extremely clean and comfortable, the pool looked very inviting and if I'd been staying longer would definitely taken a dip, the complimentary breakfast was fine and plenty of it, even the guy that does the transfer from the airport went out of his way to help us out as he gave us a ride after we arrived to go get some food :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boxermad72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrhardt, Germany
Level Contributor
80 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Here are the details:
Staff:
Very friendly at the check-in.
They took an Hotel Coupons from HotelCoupon.com so we got a special rate.
The price-performance ratio was very good.
Room:
Clean and modern rooms with enough space for my family (4 Persons).
The room had a flat screen TV and a coffee machine but no refridgerator.
The beds are good and comfortable.
The air conditioning and the bathroom were clean.
Hotel and lobby:
The lobby was very nice to sit in and read a newspaper.
The hotel has an elevator, so you have no problems to get in an upper floor with your luggage.
The hotel has free WiFi and an exercise room.
Breakfast:
There is only cold food (no bacon, scrambled eggs, ...).
Pool:
Great outdoor pool and a large jacuzzi.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
155 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this property numerous times. It is a great value for money, close to the airport, good continental breakfast, and free airport transportation. The swimming pool is always inviting. Our most recent visit was before a 6:00 am flight, used Fast Park across the street the following morning. The rooms are clean although the hallway carpet needs replacement. All in all . . . a reasonably priced accommodation right next to Tucson airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Even though we live in Tucson, with a 5 am flight and needing 2 weeks of parking, we decided to stay at La Quinta and use their park and fly deal. For just a little more than the cost of parking, we stayed the night at this lovely property and walked to the airport the next morning. The price was reasonable and the room was comfortable. More importantly, I felt very comfortable about leaving my car in their lot for 2 weeks. The only drawback was that we missed out on their complimentary breakfast because we had to leave so early. I wish they provided a box breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tucs0nhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#66 of 128 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Address: 7001 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#9 Family Hotel in Tucson
#26 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#35 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tucson Airport
La Quinta Tucson
Tucson La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing