We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Ranked #21 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    224
    79
    26
    19
See reviews for
206
165
94
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mint Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed for one night. We got a great rate at a last minute booking website... I spent the extra $7 for a room with refrigerator and microwave, which turned out to be on the top floor. This was lucky, as I imagine on the lower floors the noise would have been a problem. The airport is practically next door, but was not too loud unless the A/C was off, which didn't happen much in the heat. The room was well appointed. The bathtub was grimy in a way that won't come clean, but not dirty. The common areas were dingy, the carpet was wrinkled and in need of stretching. The breakfast was limited. I wouldn't even drink the coffee. We went to the Burger King down the street for breakfast. Not a lot of options for food nearby, unless I just didn't know where to drive. The pool was shallow and not particularly clean. I don't think I would stay again unless it was all I could afford.

Room Tip: Top floor to reduce overhead noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
Level Contributor
171 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Loved this little gem. First the bad: airplane noise, cover your shades with spare pillows
to get a good night sleep, I wish breakfast had a little bit more to offer (but it was good),
orange juice tasted too watered down for my taste, and lacks in-house restaurant and bar. Now for the good: big room that I liked (it was lit enough for my taste), I appreciated the huge desk to layout my books and laptop, LCD tv with hdmi inputs and great picture (I was watching a seminar on my blu ray player (that I had brought along on this trip) through my HDMI cord on tv while watching and doing my exercise routine on my laptop, bathroom was awesome, breakfast was decent, easy in and out near airport (in case you have a flight out), pleasant exterior appearance to the hotel, I got this for a great price, lots of pillows, very comfortable bed, coffee maker,
micro, fridge, room was quiet not paper thin walls. Was very pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: Since rooms are nice, just make sure all your bathroom things work, it may be important for you to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bandit004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This pet friendly hotel was very clean, professional and quiet close to airport. We stayed based on previous reviews, but it wasnt exactly what we were looking for in terms of easy on/off freeway access. It was still a nice stay in a clean odor free pet room. Would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mittyskitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I would (fer sure) stay here again. except for proximity to an ice machine, this place was wonderfully quiet. I did prosper living on their breakfast, short time, but it was not great.
bed was comfortable, nice pool, really an "OK" place for the price. Smoking rooms, which are becoming scarce.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#66 of 128 in Tucson
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Address: 7001 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Tucson
#9 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#26 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#35 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LaQuinta, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tucson Airport
La Quinta Tucson
Tucson La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing