We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Near the Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Ranked #20 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We have stayed at many La Quintas as well as this one a year ago. It is a good value for the money. It is very quiet even though it is near the airport. The pool area is pretty and clean, however the pool is open at 9 am that precludes an early swim before the sun comes up. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is no restaurant but there are many choices in Tucson. The room was large and well decorated and clean but the commode and the bottom of the shower were stained brown by the water. I could suggest a product to remove the stains. The carpet in the elevators need shampooing. The complimentary breakfast is all cold except for terrible waffles and boringly the same day after day. Some other hot choices would be nice as well as more fruit and gluten free besides corn flakes. The management should take some hints from Trinidad Colorado that has an outstanding breakfast!
My review should be a 3-1/2 and I hope the management takes the hint that the hotel has declined since our last stay.

Stayed: May 2013
Thank jdana130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (714)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 714 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank ColoradoCats
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The inn, the room, and the atmosphere were typical La Quinta, roomy and comfortable. Even though the location is essentially on the airport, aircraft noise was not a problem. We made a reservation months in advance requesting a room near the elevator, and the request was not honored. A small thing for most people, more significant for me. The breakfast was not quite as complete as some other La Quinta locations.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Useful laundry for visitors; nice pool and surroundings; very convenient for airport. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms large, beds comfortable and pillows appeared to be down. Although there is no restaurant there is a bar and grill directly opposite serving good food at reasonable prices in pleasant surroundings.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Dorothea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We found extremely low rate on this property with Priceline Express Deals ... Great staff, extremely close to airport, ample parking, and nice pool/Jacuzzi. I would give perfect 5 but the free breakfast is somewhat lacking

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smartinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Overall a C minus stay. When I initially got there they had one non-smoking room which Reeked of smoke. I told the clerk upfront to change rooms which she did however the air conditioner didn't work she was going to put me back in the non-smoking room until I saw that somebody had cut off the air at the wall the breakfast was carb city only protein they had was Harbold eggs no fruit orange juice was very watered down. Ok for one night but for a lengthy stay I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaimsMachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We've stayed here several times in the past few years. Staff is friendly and the hotel is clean. Breakfast is good too. We also really appreciate that we are able to leave our car in their lot while we travel. Airport transport is offered until 11:00 at night, so if you get in later, you'll have to walk or take a cab. We walked thru the car rental area and were able to stay on the sidewalk for the short walk to the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiddleMillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
8.0 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Address: 7001 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-6931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#9 Family Hotel in Tucson
#26 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#35 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $65 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tucson Airport
La Quinta Tucson
Tucson La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing