We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean, Comfortable, and a Bargain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Ranked #22 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Henderson, Kentucky
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable, and a Bargain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We found extremely low rate on this property with Priceline Express Deals ... Great staff, extremely close to airport, ample parking, and nice pool/Jacuzzi. I would give perfect 5 but the free breakfast is somewhat lacking

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smartinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    195
    68
    23
    16
See reviews for
185
145
72
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
139 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Overall a C minus stay. When I initially got there they had one non-smoking room which Reeked of smoke. I told the clerk upfront to change rooms which she did however the air conditioner didn't work she was going to put me back in the non-smoking room until I saw that somebody had cut off the air at the wall the breakfast was carb city only protein they had was Harbold eggs no fruit orange juice was very watered down. Ok for one night but for a lengthy stay I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaimsMachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washougal
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We've stayed here several times in the past few years. Staff is friendly and the hotel is clean. Breakfast is good too. We also really appreciate that we are able to leave our car in their lot while we travel. Airport transport is offered until 11:00 at night, so if you get in later, you'll have to walk or take a cab. We walked thru the car rental area and were able to stay on the sidewalk for the short walk to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiddleMillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

First time at this hotel, flying out of Tucson Airport early am, so stayed night before. Hotel accepted pets at no charge. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Would definately stay again. We ate dinner across the street at another hotel and were given a discount from La Quinta. Really appreciated having a hotel in this area that accepted pets.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KandBOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed here one night March 17, 2013. Near the airport – in fact I walked over to the hotel although I would not recommend this for everyone since the sidewalk does not extend for the entire 10 minute walk. Place is clean and staff is friendly. Breakfast is ok as compared to other hotels in this group like Holiday Inn Express. Coffee needs improvement. Comes out of a machine and taste more like instant. Cups are tiny. Well appointed rooms with comfortable beds. Plenty of good thick towels and new large flat screen TV is a plus. Couple of lamps had burnt out bulbs. Overall with the 10% senior discount and a price of $70.00 +, this place is a real good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EquityL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Address: 7001 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-6931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#9 Family Hotel in Tucson
#26 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#35 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tucson Airport
La Quinta Tucson
Tucson La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing