We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In and Out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Ranked #14 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I am very surprised that La Quinta offers a breakfast with no consideration for the environment. I would ask that the corporation review how much they are dumping in landfills. There is a better solution, and I was very shocked at the amount of waste. The location was great to arrive late at night and be out early the next morning for business. It was clean enough. There is definitely a lack of customer service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darirasalinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (804)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

617 - 623 of 804 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

Our room was next to the elevator on the 4th floor, so it was noisy when the elevator went up and down. My bed had a hole in the top sheet. The breakfast was really lacking, if you wanted anything more than cereal and a waffle.

The staff was courteous and helpful. The room was quiet from airplane noise, except for the elevator as mentioned before.

Not a bad place to stay......

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1
Reviewed February 7, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Lack of customer service especially in the evening time. I found many if the staff to be rude and not concerned with the condition of the room. Also there is a lack of safety at this facility and when brought to the attention if the front desk there was neither a acknowledgement or an apology.
I facility has many items in need of repair.
I would not recommend staying at this location.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lmreeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

In January 2013 I traveled to Tucson for my son's go-karting event. I stayed at the Four Point in Tucson with the team, but because of a reservation glitch for one night I had to move to a different hotel. I checked the prices around, and found La Quinta, that was across from Four Point, for a way less expensive price. La Quinta is the second or third hotel to the airport on the opposite side from Four Point. It is a newer building, and the room I got was spacious and very nicely insulated for sound and warmth. It was way quieter than Four Point. I couldn't figure out where the heat was coming from, but it was very comfortable and noiseless. (no fan noise) I liked the room's design, and the spacious bathroom. The bed was pillow-top, and comfi, though was not even close to Four Point's bedding. The motel does not have onsite restaurant. They serve complimentary breakfast, nothing to brag about it, but serves the purpose. The breakfast area was clean. The lady at the reception was nice.
The only complaint I would have is the elevator. The carpet was worn and torn, just as the elevator walls. Since the hotel was nice and clean the elevator's condition was surprisingly bad. But other than that, I think this hotel is a nice one for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusieFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Located on the main airport access road, there are a bunch of hotels on this street. However, to find a decent restaurant, you need to drive for 5-10 min. As for the La Quinta, this is a bigger than normal sized location, with nice rooms and a small fitness center. The La Quinta breakfast, which I've complained about many times, is sorely lacking. I wish this chain would see what Hampton and others are doing and go along with them. Hard boiled eggs, plain white bread, the worst bagels in the world, and make-your-own waffles are hardly what constitutes a nice breakfast. BTW, this place allows pets as I saw a dog walking the halls with its owner.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marblehead750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Had to go to Tucson and didn't want to drive anywhere, so stayed here and it was an excellent room. Breakfast every morning and shuttle services to and from the airport. Only disadvantage is there is no restaurant on site, but overall, good service and very functional room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TandL1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson Airport, AZ
8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson City Center, AZ
8 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Address: 7001 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-6931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#7 Family Hotel in Tucson
#26 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#35 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $83 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tucson Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
La Quinta Tucson
Tucson La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing