We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice Quiet Clean Room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Ranked #22 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Quiet Clean Room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

In January 2013 I traveled to Tucson for my son's go-karting event. I stayed at the Four Point in Tucson with the team, but because of a reservation glitch for one night I had to move to a different hotel. I checked the prices around, and found La Quinta, that was across from Four Point, for a way less expensive price. La Quinta is the second or third hotel to the airport on the opposite side from Four Point. It is a newer building, and the room I got was spacious and very nicely insulated for sound and warmth. It was way quieter than Four Point. I couldn't figure out where the heat was coming from, but it was very comfortable and noiseless. (no fan noise) I liked the room's design, and the spacious bathroom. The bed was pillow-top, and comfi, though was not even close to Four Point's bedding. The motel does not have onsite restaurant. They serve complimentary breakfast, nothing to brag about it, but serves the purpose. The breakfast area was clean. The lady at the reception was nice.
The only complaint I would have is the elevator. The carpet was worn and torn, just as the elevator walls. Since the hotel was nice and clean the elevator's condition was surprisingly bad. But other than that, I think this hotel is a nice one for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusieFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    203
    72
    23
    18
See reviews for
188
152
83
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
425 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Located on the main airport access road, there are a bunch of hotels on this street. However, to find a decent restaurant, you need to drive for 5-10 min. As for the La Quinta, this is a bigger than normal sized location, with nice rooms and a small fitness center. The La Quinta breakfast, which I've complained about many times, is sorely lacking. I wish this chain would see what Hampton and others are doing and go along with them. Hard boiled eggs, plain white bread, the worst bagels in the world, and make-your-own waffles are hardly what constitutes a nice breakfast. BTW, this place allows pets as I saw a dog walking the halls with its owner.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marblehead750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Had to go to Tucson and didn't want to drive anywhere, so stayed here and it was an excellent room. Breakfast every morning and shuttle services to and from the airport. Only disadvantage is there is no restaurant on site, but overall, good service and very functional room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TandL1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

The hotel was nice, clean. Breakfast was a bit skimpy in selections but was enough food to get filled up on. Coffee was weak. Front desk people were very helpful and friendly. Check-in went smoothly, front desk staff friendly in the evening and the following morning, took time to give me directions around the city, gave me a toothbrush as I had forgotten mine. The outside of the hotel was well-kept. Inside was clean and in pretty good repair. It was cold when we were in Tucson, cold snap in mid January, and the lobby where breakfast was served was a bit chilly with the automatic doors frequently opening to let people in or out. The breakfast was adequate, not outstanding - hard boiled eggs were overcooked. Coffee was pretty weak.

Room Tip: Tucson in the Civic Center area: roads are under extensive repair. Leave yourself time to navigate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CorrineCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Address: 7001 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#9 Family Hotel in Tucson
#26 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#35 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tucson Airport
La Quinta Tucson
Tucson La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing