We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Worst hotel I have ever stayed at!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Ranked #23 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst hotel I have ever stayed at!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The employee that checked me in didn't crack a smile and was very impersonal. The General Manager took my luggage from my car and delivered it to my room:). My son and his family and myself (5 of us) were stuck in the elevator for about 10 min. Tried to use the emergency phone that didn't work enough to talk to anyone. The front desk heard us but never sent anyone to the elevator. We had to call 911. The elevator finally opened on it's own. Sand was on the carpet from my grandaughters shoes that was not vacuumed when the room was cleaned, the toilet seat was broken and the tub was filthy with stains. I wasn't offered any compensation for any of it. Just a "I'm sorry".

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NarcyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    197
    68
    23
    17
See reviews for
187
148
73
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wickenburg, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

When we stay at La Quinta we always have very nice accommodations and other enjoyable amenities. The beds are so comfortable. The breakfast is ample and fresh and provides a good start to our day. The fitness center is a plus if you have time. We enjoy having the free WiFi too. All in all we can't ask for much better... especially for the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I normally stay at the LaQuinta location on Broadway in Tucson, AZ, however, I decided to stay at the Airport location due to the rate was cheaper, the pool is heated and the accomodations/rooms/hotel are much nicer. I would recommend this location for those people who are traveling and would like to get a nights sleep before moving on to their other destinations, or just for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I picked this la quinta with little research. The hotel itself & staff are great. Nice spacious rooms. Friendly faces. But as a roadtripper it was not convenient to restaurants or business centers. It's an airport/warehouse district. My bad. Luckily you can't hear the airplanes unless you're in the parking lot (ouch). I found the east end location on the way back through town & will stay there again instead. I imagine it's perfect for the business traveler. It just didn't meet my driving & walkability needs.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The dirtiest hotel, oranges that were put out for breakfast had mold and they were rotten. Told hotel staff and all they could say was yea they look bad. Never took them, left them out. It is run down and I do not think they have cleaned this place in years. The towels are sand paper and the carpets are so stained, burn marks on pictures in room. Elevator interior has paneling missing I could go on and on. Just horrible

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guest100000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Now stay here regularly when In AZ; no change in qualiity over past three years.

Best accomodations for proximity to airport (but distant from Sabena Canyon), provides breakfast at 0500 and superb limo sevice from and to airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Address: 7001 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-6931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#9 Family Hotel in Tucson
#26 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#35 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tucson Airport
La Quinta Tucson
Tucson La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing