We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way better than my only and previous LQ experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Ranked #14 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Very close to the airport, this hotel had the best cost-benefit of these entire vacations. And the breakfast was incredibly good, with so many quality options. Beautiful property with internal hallways, very secure. The room was large and the bathroom was really large too.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanthuyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (808)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

650 - 656 of 808 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. It was very nice for what we paid. I wish there was a refrigerator in the room and the bathroom was a bit cleaner. Other than those small complaints, it was a nice stay. Their breakfast was simple yet enough to get our morning started. We had to catch a super early flight; however, surprisingly the breakfast set-up was ready (it was before the time we were told) and our check-out process was done in 1 minute. Thanks to that, we managed to eat first, then go to the airport. From the hotel to the rental car return location was literally 5 minutes. We will definitely use this hotel again when we visit Tucson.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LVdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Just outside the Tucson airport, with many other airport hotels, I felt the luxury first from the automatic doors that welcomed me into the sumptuous lobby. Checkin was easy. Our room was immaculate, with very comfortable beds and DirecTV. Good breakfast served till 10 on weekends. And a good price, too. No microwave and no refrigerator, though. TIP: For dinner, go to the Cattlemen's steak house less than two miles away. That was another gem.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank rendahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Still one of my favourite mid range chains and always choose this location for Tucson IAP stays. Clean room with HD TV although no fridge and lack of clean crisp sheets meant it would not receive an excellent rating. Continental breakfast choice is varied and available in a spacious, relaxed setting.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chymron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Mesa, Arizona, USA
1
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I want to thank Lina for being so courteous and friendly!
I loved the room cleanliness and the extremely comfortable bed.
I also like that the hotel is near many attactions - Casino del Sol, San Xavier Mission, Foothills Mall, and the airport. I will definitely stay at this hotel if I return to Tucson.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is a very nice La Quinta...clean, quiet and fully appointed. I found the staff to be very helpful. Our room was ready to go with everything needed for a nice 1 night stay. Rooms are quite large...at least the one we were in.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

the hotel is good but little things must be improved. Entering the room - there was no electricity. I waited for the maid in the dark room only to find that all appliences were unpluged during cleaning. I started a shower but found no soap, shampo etc. I had to call for the maid again.
Other than this - the hotle was good and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank izzy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson Airport, AZ
8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson City Center, AZ
8 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Address: 7001 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-6931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#7 Family Hotel in Tucson
#26 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#35 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $81 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tucson Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
La Quinta Tucson
Tucson La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing