We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Ranked #23 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, NH
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

This is an exceptional budget hotel. Location is very convenient to the airport but still quiet. If this is an older property, I really couldn't tell. The lobby/breakfast area is lovely, bright and sunny with a fountain. The room was really big, nice roomy bathroom and vanity area. There was also an extra little "nook" with a counter and a mirror. Sprinkler system, elevator, clean corridors with ice and vending on each floor. New flat screen HD tvs in the room, as well as free wifi that was fast and easy to connect to. Power strip so I could plug in everything I needed and charge my phone, etc. overnight. Iron and ironing board, coffee maker and hair dryer. Staff was helpful and nice. Adding this to my list of favorites!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coaster8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    237
    82
    26
    20
See reviews for
225
176
98
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, ME
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Very well maintained and quiet room. The best value of a 2 week trip I took in the Southwest. Next to Tucson Airport but very quiet. A car is needed to get to super markets (15 minutes) and sights to the north in Tucson proper (25 minutes to U of Arizona). Very helpful staff, and a good breakfast included with room.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms quiet. An elevator so you don't have to drag luggage up any stairs. Get to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gadfly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Comfy bed, clean room, convenient location. Will stay again. Easy drive to/from Nogales if your border crossing.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Chasmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bristol, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This was the second La Quinta we stayed at during this trip. It was very nice, and although I was worried about noise from the airport, we never heard a thing. The room was a standard La Quinta: clean, comfortable beds, enough space; but the public areas in the lobby were exceptionally attractive looking out on a central courtyard with a pool area. La Quinta's breakfasts are the same everywhere, but certainly, they're extensive for a continental breakfast, just not anything special. We would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
8.0 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Address: 7001 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-6931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#9 Family Hotel in Tucson
#26 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#35 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tucson Airport
La Quinta Tucson
Tucson La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing