We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
56
6
3
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
56
6
3
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oatmeal bar roadside motel local art ping pong cool vintage zen area local beer and wine bunk beds hot oatmeal boutique hotel laundry facility game room south tucson queen room reasonable rates road noise awesome hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 70 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Staff was super friendly, room was clean and adorable, and they have they have games and beverages for optimal relaxation. The neighborhood was a little sketch, but at the same time I never saw anything that made me go hmmm. Ran on the walking path that takes you right to down town every morning. Will be back again.

Good WiFi and TV access.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TR0318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleHotelMcCoy, Creative Director at Hotel McCoy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank so so much, we will be ready for you. The Loop is an awesome place to run and bike. So happy you were able to experience it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

Made a 1 night last minute stopover during a long roadtrip - a welcome break from the usual '50 shades of beige' chain motels. Great Staff, and nice touches such as free coffee, free breakfast and cool artwork on display throughout the site. Only a few minutes to decent eating places too.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank fayeaclaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMcCoyNicole, Creative Director at Hotel McCoy, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2019

Thank you, Faye! We really appreciate you spreading the word about our colorful little hotel. You are the best!

xoxo,

Hotel McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

The hotel rooms are clean. However it is now 12:30am, and people are talking outside my room interrupting my sleep and others are smoking outside their rooms nearby with the smoke coming under my door. Adding to that, not too distant trains can be heard blowing their whistles and the old fashioned in wall air conditioner sounds like a rocket ship blasting off. This place is a nightmare of an experience if you value a good night’s sleep.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank judeemcwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleHotelMcCoy, Creative Director at Hotel McCoy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Awe man, late night chatters. WE are so sorry you had this experience but, should you stay with us again, if other guests are being loud, please do call front desk and let us know. We will firmly request they to quiet down as our quiet hours are 11pm-7am, and we will bring you earplugs to boot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

Very pleasant overnight stay. Obviously an older motel that has been refurbished and reconditioned into an artsy boutique hotel with lots of amenities that is impeccably clean, pleasant, comfortable and welcoming. A few minutes from down town ..Staff is great. Breakfast is excellent if you like good coffee and really good oatmeal with every topping that can be imagined. Juice paks don’t cut it though.. Adding a good juice opton and a piece of fruit would make it exceptional.

Room tip: All ground level rooms..probably all the same
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank racnron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMcCoyNicole, Creative Director at Hotel McCoy, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

That's exactly what we are- we save old buildings and make them into new artsy places- preservation all the way! Thanks so much for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Stayed for a week and this is now my go to place to stay in Tucson. The rooms are bright, clean and well decorated. The amenities of the coffee and wine bar are a celebration of local providers. The staff is the best of the best and are always ready to help no matter what you need. Don’t let the location being close to the freeway concern you in the slightest. I never heard any road noise and got a good nights rest every night.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMcCoyNicole, Creative Director at Hotel McCoy, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2019

Awe, thank you so much! To be someone's happy place is our honor. We really appreciate you sharing your thoughts and spreading the love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews