We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!! Horrible, would give it a O if I could!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Bells Inn

Silver Bells Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silver Bells Inn
Ranked #125 of 127 Hotels in Tucson
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!! Horrible, would give it a O if I could!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Filthy rooms. Needs updating. Most disgusting room we have stayed in ever!!! I did not feel clean after I showered. I asked for non smoking room & it was so Smokey we were stuffed up for the next couple of days! Just an awful experience. If the town wasn't booked up I would have went to a different hotel!!! Said it had a fridge and micro in the ad, there was none. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!! Owner/Manager from India & can't speak or understand English very well. They were folding the sheets from a pile on the floor. :-(

Room Tip: Do not subject yourselves to this place even if it is a couple of dollars cheaper, it's not wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    0
    0
    16
See reviews for
4
3
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Free internet you would do better with snail mail they either have the cheapest internet around or they are stealing someone elses. connection is intermittent at best. Because i work online the internet connection was imperative. The staff do NOT understand or pretend NOT to understand English. They understand the green of a dollar but NOTHING else.. Dirty Filthy Horrid rooms. they really should be condemned. I am surprised Tucson lets them stay in business.. Really the CDC needs to pay a visit. If you value your health stay away.. far far far far away.
I switched rooms 4 times.
Black Mold, Bugs, people with guns

really you are best to stay at the cemetary much safer and cleaner
we really should have a negative rating but it does not appear this has any effect on business

Room Tip: DO NOT STAY HERE. go SOUTH towards the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank corecella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tucson hotels

Riverside, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I got a room here while on a cross-country trip from Texas to California. Because I was moving and it was very expensive already, we tried to keep our hotel expenses as cheap as possible. When we checked in, the front office person was EXTREMELY rude. He did not even direct us to our room or anything, just handed us a key. There was a sign on the wall that said "No refunds after ten minutes of checking in" which should have tipped me off right there. When we parked, there was a shady looking van outside of the next room (which I'm almost positive was a meth lab). When we opened the door, we were greeted by a disgusting, unidentifiable smell. Probably death. The bed looked like someone had just rolled out of it, the sheets had stains and so did the pillow cases (nothing looked like it had been washed...ever). To the left of the front door (which was NOT secure in any way), was a door that went nowhere. It had duct tape securing it to the wall and no knob. In the back of the room was a cement room with nothing in it. It looked like a scene from the movie Saw. The bathroom sink had plywood all around the base which was sketched on with Sharpie - mostly gang art and obscenities. The shower had stains all in the tub and was filthy. The floor was gross. I felt unsafe IMMEDIATELY. We went back to the office where I demanded a refund and left. Only name brand, familiar hotels for this girl from now on!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is a very shady place to stay, you will feel like your checking into prison(which is just down the street) It may be cheap but it is not a safe or good place to stay.staff manager was very rude and unprofessional, rooms are dirty and run down....look else ware trust me.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

BUYER BEWARE!!! I used to travel extensively for a semiconductor manufacturer. This is EASILY the worst hotel I have ever stayed in MY LIFE. The pillow case had a blood stain, the sheets had not been changed, the heater did not work and the smoke detector was hanging by its wiring. The all-season pool had been drained.
Do not trust the photos supplied by the hotel. There must be two rooms they fixed up for advertising purposes.
This place is a DUMP!!!

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel. Drive down I-10 for better selections
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank BRUCEfmMKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

The hotel staff came into our room while we were out and turned off the light and TV (which we had left on since the whole place was so incredibly sketchy). When we asked them if they had been in our room, they confirmed it and said, "We don't allow you to leave lights on." If there was a way to score negative points, that's what I would have given this place.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank shawnlike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2011

This has to be the dirtyest place I ever stayed. Black mold in the bathroom. The parking lot was cleaner than the flood. You could open the door faster with a credit card than with the key. The lock was for a bedroom not an outside door and could be picked easly. THIS PLACE IS BAD NEWS. I'll sleep in my car before I stay there again

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Scared64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Tucson
Comfort Inn Tucson
#73 of 127 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.2 mi away
Arizona Riverpark Inn
Arizona Riverpark Inn
#78 of 127 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Copper Cactus Inn
Copper Cactus Inn
#98 of 127 in Tucson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
1.3 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#92 of 127 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Tucson Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Bells Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Bells Inn

Property: Silver Bells Inn
Address: 720 West 29th Street (W Silverlake), Tucson, AZ 85713 (Formerly Tucson Knights Inn)
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 127 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Bells Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Silver Bells Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Tucson
Tucson Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing