We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
Ranked #8 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
seattle, washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“luxury within a budget”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2009

A great place to stay if single, family, or disabled. Located in a pretty shopping center with fountains in north end of Tuscon, easy to find if new to area. Lobby is comfy and cheerful with ice water, coffee and tea 24 hours, eggs, juice, waffles, toast, cereal and pastry + for breakfast. Rooms have separate living room, small kitchen with microwave and fridge, couch, writing desk. Very clean. Pool and hot tub are great to ways to relax, quiet and pleasant. First floor great if in wheelchair or walking-challenged! Staff is helpful and friendly. Rates are reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmjensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    178
    50
    11
    13
See reviews for
229
224
53
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2009

Windmill Inn has great rooms/suites and a very friendly, helpful staff. Two TVs in two rooms was great...my daughter could watch what she wanted, and so could I [plenty of decent stations to choose from...including the Disney Channel, a winner if you have kids]. Small refrigerator, microwave and small sink were in a small room...very convenient. The stand-alone sink between bedroom and bathroom was another positive feature. Breakfast was fine...you could make a waffle, choose from several cereals, have some orange juice, fruit, hard boiled eggs, etc. The Windmill offers you a chocolate chip cookie sometime after 4 pm each day... all you have to do is stop by the desk and ask for it. The staff allowed us to check in early and leave late...we have a special needs child, and we really appreciated the Windmill's willingness to do that for us. Plenty of parking...right next to the hotel. We'll definitely stay at the Windmill the next time we're in Tucson...and heartily recommend it...it was a great value for us, as we were able to obtain a relatively low room rate via their website.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wxgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2009

we were very glad we found this hotel on trip advisor, it met our needs beautifully. the continental breakfast was great, the staff friendly, the grounds very nice. we had a king suite which allowed room for my husband, myself and my grown son on the pullout couch in his own room. hotel was very busy during spring training/spring break time but managed to accomodate all well, except we never got those free cookies!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimcht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
144 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2009

Definitely a good hotel. Rooms are clean and spacious. Complimentary continental breakfast has some nice touches, such as hard boiled eggs and a waffle maker. Seemed like a good value, though my friend and I had a special, pre-negotiated rate for a wedding. Staff was cordial. Location didn't seem very central, though I don't know Tucson very well. Was next to a popular bike trail.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jrh825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2009

It was the best four day trip I've ever had. It was suggested by a friend and I was amazed! The suites were both comfortable and spacious, as well as clean and beautiful. The staff was superb: professional, polite, knowledgeable, and the went above and beyond. The front desk found us great places to visit and wonderful restaurants to experience. They took care of our every need. I've been to such a wonderful place. It was quiet, relaxing and the pool was heated to the perfect temperature. This is a must visit!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ingmaester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2009

We stayed at the St Philip's Plaza Windmill for the Gem and Mineral show and were very happy with the accomodations and the wonderful staff. The location is great and you are conveniently located by shopping and great restaurants. St. Philips Plaza hosts a Farmers market every weekend and it was great to browse and buy lotions, pecans, coffee, breakfast, jewelry and fat juicy strawberries and other produce for reasonable prices. The staff are very nice and there are delicious chocolate chip cookies at the front desk every afternoon. The Windmill is an older hotel but the room is clean and things in the room were in working condition. It was quiet on the floor I was on even though the lobby was packed with people enjoying breakfast and the Farmers Market. The hotel is on the 15 mile walking path and is also within walking distance of Starbucks and Sullivan's Steakhouse. I will stay there when I am back in Tucson.

  • Liked — The central location.
  • Disliked — Sticky pocket door.
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kdtAlbuquerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2008

This is a great place to stay in Tucson. We were there over a rainy Christmas, so having a suite was perfect. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and the tables were in a nice area. Coffee, tea and apples were available all day and cookies were given out in the afternoon. The room had a bar with stools and an area with a frige, Coffee maker (with coffee, tea, etc.) and a microwave. The bedroom had a king size bed, a TV and second sink. The living room had a comfortable couch, TV, desk, extra chair and side tables. All in all we were delighted. Especially since we paid under $100 a night.

  • Liked — All non smoking suites and convenient location
  • Disliked — The rain spoiled our touring!
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Pishi001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 129 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#28 of 129 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
2.6 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
2.3 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
Address: 4250 North Campbell Avenue, Tucson, AZ 85718 (Formerly Windmill Suites of Tucson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Tucson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#17 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite Tucson, AZ, hotel near the University of Arizona Located less than five miles from the University of Arizona's main campus, Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University places guests near sporting events and cultural attractions. This extended-stay hotel in Tucson, Arizona, is set in the beautiful St. Philip's Plaza in the Catalina foothills, with wonderful shopping and dining options just steps away, including a weekend Farmer's Market featuring Southern Arizona's largest market devoted entirely to locally grown and manufactured products. Our Tucson hotel by Rillito River Park offers 12 miles of riverside trails. Enjoy easy access to Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum and Biosphere 2. Corporate travelers will appreciate our proximity to Honeywell, Raytheon, Ventana Medical and the University of Arizona Medical Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Suites Of Tucson Hotel Tucson
Windmill Inn Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing