We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Suites Tucson
Ranked #24 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

With the exception of the old building, the rowdy teens I had to yell at at the pool. It was a great stay. I was chased by the hawk that resides there. I guess I should have been looking for it lol. There is a warning sign. I got a Groupon deal for one night and decided to stay another and had no problem keeping my room for the second night. The pool was awesome and cold. I wish they had Nick Jr so my 2 yr old would have some toddler cartons to watch. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chicagogirlbybirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

749 - 755 of 1,167 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2014

I have lots of positives. The biggest positive was Hasam (sp?) in the Breezes Restaurant his service was amazing. He went above and beyond my expectations. From his friendly disposition, to his willingness to make sure the food was cooked to expectations. He was amazing!! I highly recommend him and his professionalism. Fernando that was in charge of maintenance helped me search for my son's phone that he lost briefly (was found under the bed) went above and beyond expectations. He was more than willing to help us search. I have stayed at this hotel at least once a year for a few nights since 2008. I would recommend it to anyone. Thanks for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiffybaby24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

My Husband and I decided to take an overnight in Tucson with our 3 children. It was last minute and Mothers Day Weekend, so our first options were already full. We need a suite to accommodate our little ones. The outside of this ancient hotel seemed a bit less then the photos online- but that sometimes happens. However, once we opened the door to our room, I wanted to leave. The furniture is old, chipped, the floor sticky! We have a seven month old baby- he isn't crawling on this carpet! The door frame in our bathroom is coming off! Nails actually sticking out.. Wow... I didn't make a fuss, my Husband wants to give me a nice relaxing weekend with our kids,I haven't uttered a negative word to my family... However, I promise I will never stay in this hotel again! The only surprise that we've had here, the room service is exceptional! I have tried just about every hotel chain in the world... This goes beyond most expectations. Overall... I don't recommend this hotel. It simply isn't worth the money. If they ever decide to remodel... It has potential

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Caylorqueen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

This hotel reminded me of an apartment complex with a nice and large pool, green areas and rooms had small balconies.

The room itself was como ratel with many doors that divided the space amongst the living room, bedroom and bathroom. Speaking of the bathroom, it had two sinks (small and large), shower and tub - separately.

Fridge and microwave- thank you.

First tv in the living room ha the big box, tv in bedroom was flat screen.

The number bed was not working or deflated. It was nice and firm when I got on, but twice in the middle of the night I was sunken down. Way too soft and uncomfortable which it hurt my neck.

The location of the hotel is ok. The staff is friendly. The lobby provides coffee, tea, water, granola bars and apples early in the morning.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank CecibelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara L, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback. We certainly appreciate hearing from our guests. I am glad you enjoyed your overall stay. I apologize about the sleep number bed – we are currently in the process of switching the sleep number beds out. So next time, just ask to be placed in a room that does not have a sleep number and our staff will be happy to accommodate you. We look forward to your return to the property when you’re in Tucson again.
Best regards,
Tara Lundgren
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

When I entered the room I thought to myself that this just wasn't up to par with my idea of a Radisson. Room was dingy and musty, strip along shower door was falling off, their was no "hotel book" telling you about the hotel, where to find things, room service menu etc. The cheap plastic furniture on the tiny balcony. So we tried to overlook those things and enjoy ourselves but on our second night there we found Bedbugs!! Need I say more? We were moved to a different room but no offer of a discount was made to at least cover the distress and hassle of treating our stuff when we got home . I really expected more from a Radisson This was a very bad ending to a nice trip.

Room Tip: Check for bedbugs!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara L, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for your response. I want you to know that we take cleanliness very seriously along with the health and well being of our guests and team members. It is our priority to provide exceptional customer service and to implement our 100% satisfaction guarantee. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations and due to that, the management of the Radisson has reimbursed you for your entire stay. The Director of Operations has made multiple attempts to contact you to discuss in more detail. We take reports of bed bugs very seriously and have hired a specialized company to come in and thoroughly inspect the entire room and the surrounding areas. I assure you we do not have a bed bug problem and I would like to invite you to return to the Radisson Suites when travel brings you back to Tucson.

Regards,

Tara Lundgren
520-239-1152

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

What a great property. We stayed on the 5th floor, facing the mountains, and our balcony was shaded by palm trees with a view of the golf course next door and the beautiful mountains. The room was nice and clean, quiet, and we enjoyed every minute there. The pool and hot tub were fantastic, and the Breeze restaurant was great. We met Tim, the chef, and Husam and Frank were very helpful with suggestions and great service. It seems the sun is alway shining on the atrium-like pool area, and the birds chirping were a great touch, although I can't credit the hotel with that. We met a few guests at the hot tub, and they all loved it as much as we did. It was great after hiking all day to soak in the hot tub at night, and the staff was friendly in all areas of the hotel. I would highly recommend a stay at this Radisson, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: The fifth floor mountain view room was awesome. When I checked in, I told the front desk what we wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

My husband & I spend 11 nights in Tucson at the Radisson. We had a 5th floor room overlooking the mountains and the Executive Golf Course next door. The exercise room was good, the grounds were very nice and well landscaped. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Food was good, not a large selection for dinners but we didn't eat all our dinners at the hotel. Several nice restraurants very close by. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side overlook the mountains. Ask for a 4th-or 5th floor room so that you have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1345girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#45 of 129 in Tucson
991 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites
3.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
7.0 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suites Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Tucson

Address: 6555 E Speedway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85710-1135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $96 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suites Tucson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Suites Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Suites Tucson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Tucson
Tucson Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing