We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Suites Tucson
Ranked #25 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We spent five nights at the Radisson Suites Tucson. The rooms - a living room with a balcony looking out onto the mountains included a useful kitchenette with a fridge and microwave, and the bedroom - were both very nice. The bathroom (tub, separate shower, commode and sink) was pretty large, and it opened up to another room with an additional sink and large closet.
The courtyard has a nice pool and hot tub which we used in early March because we're from Minnesota. There was also an area with gas-burning fire pits, which we used one cool night.
It was nice to stay on the east side of Tucson where things quiet down a little bit, but where you're still close to Sabino Canyon, a lot of shopping and eating, and a quick drive down Speedway to the University and other attractions.
Well worth the price, which was the most reasonable of all the hotels we stayed at in our ten day Arizona vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms above the restaurant look onto the restaurant roof with all the vents. A mountain view room ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 781John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

818 - 824 of 1,220 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

On our recent stay I had promised never to go back but we did and come to find the same issues musty smell in rooms, old sofa and the white comforter well it should have been throw out years ago. The comforters zipper was broken when I check it, it was dirty inside and not clean, the air did not work when I called down I was told they do not have the thermostats set to go on yet and the maintenance person would check them in the morning this is now at 10:00 pm or so and yes it was Feb in Az but it was still warm, I was told maybe opening some windows which I had already done, the faucets turns by themselves they are so worn out. always run hot water in the coffee maker since they are at times dirty and you will see the junk that comes out of them, needless to say I will never go back my husband had a Dr. appointment and of course we were looking for a less expensive room in Feb. but I will pay the extra $20.00 ay the Hilton Garden Inn at least I know what I am getting there I know I will sleep nice and comfortable and they will take care of our needs, never AGAIN Radisson Suites in Tucson Az.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Specialist, Online Customer Support at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The rooms are a bit dated but we were able to get a very reasonable rate for staying 5 nights. The rooms were very spacious with a desk/table area, living room, and separate bedroom. There was also a balcony that faces the mountains. The pool area was also very nice with three different fire areas. We enjoyed the fire but it was a propane heated one that didn't get very warm (which would have been nice for the 50 degree weather that night). We only ate at the Breeze restaurant located in the hotel once but the meal we did have was very good. Would recommend this hotel to anyone because of the professional customer service and value.

Room Tip: Get a room that is on the 4th or 5th floor that faces the mountains for a nice view in the morning/n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My cycling team stayed at this hotel for our annual training camp. First time here. The service was truly 5-star. Rooms were perfect...clean and and roomy...but what really sets this place apart is the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. Whoever is running this place must have experience in 5-star hotels. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Last week my husband and I stayed here for just under 2 weeks with our 14 month old son, while my husband was in Arizona for work. The first night we arrived, we got to the hotel very late, after delayed flights and having to first get the rental car. The room we were taken to was nice, but the lounge area of the room where we had set our son's cot in was a little too bright (coming from an outside light) - a *very* small complaint. The bigger complaint we had was that the air conditioning must have been broken, because we all woke up during the night absolutely freezing, even though the thermostat said 73. The next morning we went past reception and mentioned this, and they were just wonderful! They had been full the night before, but saw that they had few rooms open, and were able to give me a ground floor room, as I had earlier requested. They even gave us 2 different rooms keys, so we could check them both out and pick whichever we liked most! The room we picked we had for the rest of the trip. It was prefect. Aircon/heating worked perfectly, the rooms had really good sound control - great for when you want to watch TV with a sleeping toddler in the next room. There was a fridge, a microwave, and a sleeper couch (which we didn't use, but was super comfy to sit on). We had the sleep number beds everyone has mentioned, but we didn't play around with the settings they were on, and they were very comfortable. A note for those curious about location - we were in room 116 - which is a bit away from the pool area, on the ground floor. We found it very quiet at night and during the day. No real noise coming from the car park behind us.The staff were all very kind and helpful. One thing we were incredibly impressed with was their restaurant/room service.Because we were traveling with our little one, there were quite a few nights that we were all too tired to do the "eating out thing" with a toddler. Luckily, the hotel's room service made turning in early a pleasure. I have never been to a hotel with such a reasonable room service menu. Most hotels are crazy expensive, but not them! We tried a lot of their dishes, from the pulled pork sandwich to the swordfish and steak and everything was amazing! Our buffet breakfast was included, which you take in the restaurant. We found it quite adequate, although we did decide that at $14 for the buffet, we probably wouldn't have been thrilled if it hadn't been included. I was surprised that the buffet was so much, when everything else they serve is so reasonable. But, don"t be put off by that, they have menu choices for breakfast that looked very yummy, and super reasonable. Their pool area is fantastic, with a hottub and their ground are beautifully kept.They have a coin operated laundry room on site that is also quite reasonable. All in all, we were very happy with this hotel. It met all our needs, was spotlessly clean (a BIG must for me) and the staff were fabulous. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor which was good for us with a toddler. It was really nice and quiet, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

The suite we had was good size, with a fridge and microwave, and a work desk. But the furniture in the living room was old and very worn. The couch sagged towards the middle and was very uncomfortable, and the armchair also sagged. Room would be much nicer with some new furniture. Otherwise, we had a great stay, and were impressed with how quiet the room was.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiadora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The rooms are a bit too dated and dim for 4 stars. That being said, this is a nice hotel, with a beautiful pool and courtyard. It is a very peaceful area, at least during my three nights there.

The front desk staff was very friendly and efficient, and check-in was swift.

The room itself was large enough, but laid out a bit oddly, so it felt of wasted space. The decor is a bit dated, and the room lighting a bit dim. However, the room was clean and well-maintained.

The towels were a bit rough, and the toiletries were inexpensive. Nothing wrong with either, but just noting as a difference between 4 stars and 3.

The room did have a fridge and microwave, but, as noted in other reviews, no sink in that area. Again, a difference between 4 stars and 3.

Overall, I would happily stay there again, given a good price. The location is good, putting you near shopping, restaurants, bars, and the college. It's very convenient to all.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AccidentalGlobetrttr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
7 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson City Center, AZ
3.3 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#16 of 129 in Tucson
1,019 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#47 of 129 in Tucson
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suites Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Tucson

Address: 6555 E Speedway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85710-1135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $121 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suites Tucson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Suites Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Suites Tucson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Tucson
Tucson Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing